We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Holiday Resort(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Hikkaduwa(Hikkaduwa)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ocean View Cottage(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Beach(Hikkaduwa)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aditya(Hikkaduwa)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suite Lanka(Hikkaduwa)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
418
31
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
31
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine roomthe sri lankan currytuk tukshepherds pieoverlooking the lagoonenglish ownerluxury roomposter bedcurriesarrange transportfruit platterpeaceful locationoff the beaten trackbird lakeriver safarilittle toucheshotel is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had originally booked to stay at Kogala Beach, but after a week of cold curry for breakfast, curry for lunch and then curry for dinner we could no longer bare it.
We went to stay at the Asian Jewel and the contrast was out of this world!!
The Asian Jewel has the back drop of the Sri Lankan jungle, stunning views, the friendliest staff iv ever met and they do a cracking Full English Breakfast much to my delight :) The hotel is owned and run by an English couple which gives the hotel a home from home feel. The food is all fresh and cooked to order, with a vast variety to choose from. The rooms are immaculate with beautiful views of the jungle. I really cant praise this hotel and its staff enough and I really wish we had originally booked this hotel. This is definately the place to stay whilst exploring the beauty of Sri Lanka...you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: The family suite....just perfect :)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireyFairy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Booked for 5 days in August to sort out our bearings for touring Sri Lanka, we were staying on the Island for 18 days.

The hotel was so good we did not want to leave, the staff are terrific, they can't do enough for you.
The food is absolutely great. We ate there every day during our stay.

The owners Dale and Tanya have done a brilliant job with the hotel, it is like staying in a luxury villa.
The attention to detail makes for a most enjoyable stay, fresh flowers in your room daily, fantastic swimming pool, beautiful peaceful surroundings.
Dale arranged transport with private drivers for a 7 day tour which he planned with us, we went with his recommendations and had a great time.
After the tour we returned to the hotel for a further 5 days !! It was great to get back...

Would definitely recommend this place to friends etc..

Thank you Dale, Tanya and your terrific team for making our (two) stay's so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Recommend you spend a little bit more a d get a lake view..
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GedA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with stunning rooms and grounds - we've never seen so much love and attention to detail put in to a place. Fresh flowers everywhere including our bathroom and presented with food. Everywhere was beautifully finished, clean and presented perfectly.

The staff were incredibly helpful and attentive and clearly enjoy working there. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home - in fact we felt more like we were staying a friend's luxury mansion than a hotel!

The food was great, as was the wine. Loved the pool table and juke box too which made for lovely after dinner entertainment.

One word of advice would be to let the hotel organise your transport there as our tuk tuk driver found it difficult to find. It is 250LKR tuk tuk journey (5-10 mins) to Hikkaduwa centre and the hotel organised this for us with no hassle.

Would highly recommend this place and would love to come back should we visit Sri Lanka again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent 5 days in this quiet and wonderful jewel. It is located 8 minutes away from the crowded beach but for that you are getting a 24/7 team that is taking care for all your needs.
You will not find anything which is below perfect, as the team is paying attention into all small details. The result is amazing: the food (ate there all 5 dinners that we had), the relaxing pool and the comfy room.
Thanks for Dale, Tanya and the team for running this special spot

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here in August. The service is unbeatable. Dale and his team work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and stress free. The food is superb, the attention to detail in all matters is top rate. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We also used the driver recommended by the hotel to take a 2 day tour to Kandy and beyond, I would recommend him too, he is very safe and a lovely person to chat too. For the first time ever, I have no suggestions for improvement. This hotel was just perfect for me : lovely rooms, relaxing pool, fabulous food, attentive and friendly staff, easy (inexpensive) access to beach and surrounds by local tuktuk. Great job! Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews