We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Put his one top of your list”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mike C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Put his one top of your list”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Although a very short tuk tuk ride from the center this villa is ideally placed to give you a luxury home while you explore Sri Lanka. Both the owners and the housekeeper were so helpful and nice. The pool is one the best I have had in any villas.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review Mike. It has been a pleasure hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D6101UOmi...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Ballarat Luxury Villa with our 3 children for 2 weeks from the 28th of Dec 2017 - 11th Jan 2018. The Villa was wonderful and perfect for our family. What made our stay extra special was the attention and hospitality given to us by Udith the owner of the villa. He was available to answer questions whenever we needed an deal with any issues. He arranged tours, drivers, amazing Sri Lankan meals to be cooked whenever we wanted. Having a housekeeper as part of the accommodation was a wonderful luxury with our washing done, beds made and the house and gardens kept tidy the whole time. We would recommend Ballarat Luxury Villa to everyone.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your great review.
Nice to hear that everyone enjoyed the stay.
Its been a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to Srilanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah g
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and stunning location”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was beautiful, stayed here with family and had the best vacation. The pool was awesome for the kids.
The villa itself was clean and we couldn't fault it. Will definitely be back again next time we visit.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your lovely review.
Its been a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to Srilanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravini K
1 review
“Didn’t want to leave..!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

4 of us had a wonderful stay at ballarat luxury villa. It was just what we were after. Just 1km or so from the hikkaduwa beach. Everything was very clean and we were very comfortable with good facilities all around. All the 3 rooms each with their Own bathroom, AC and hot water. Had a private pool too which is great . The kitchen is also big enough for cooking if you want to make your own meal. Had a BBQ too. However we ordered dinner a couple of nights and Food was delicious and priced at a very good value. Udi was very friendly and attentive with great communication, also helped us a lot with everything. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this accommodation for a relaxing stay. Thank you so much. Hope to come back.!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi Ravini,
Thank you for your lovely review.
Its been a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to Srilanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nour f
1 review
“Incredible holiday!:-)”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

we arrived in this splendid house where we were welcomed with a lot of kindness, the cleanliness and the quality of the services were irreproachablethe house was even more beautiful than the photos and pasan has always been there to answer our requests by phone. . I recommend this experience to any traveler who likes comfort and relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. You have been such a lovely guest throughout your stay. looking forward to host you in your next visit to Srilanka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic/Perfect Vacation, Couldn't have been Better!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here with our teenage boys and young daughter- the villa is really well set up for a family, great indoor/outdoor living, very comfortable and spacious. The staff at the villa were really great and very attentive without being intrusive and gave us all the privacy we needed. We had some really tasty meals cooked for us after a few busy days sightseeing. The villa is really well positioned, not far from Hikkaduwa and it's beautiful beaches. The large pool was great and kept the kids entertained for hours. This villa is in a perfect location, close to the beach but just tucked away enough so its really private and quite peaceful.
I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. Its been a pleasure to host you. Looking forward to host you in your next visit to Srilanka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latifar20...
Longwy, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That's all matter for us at the end of the day. Looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to Srilanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.