We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunbeach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Hikkaduwa(Hikkaduwa)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roman Beach(Hikkaduwa)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L & D Lodge(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aditya(Hikkaduwa)
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
31
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
31
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade marmaladestaff currybody boardingjumbo prawnsmozzie netwake upoverlooking the seasri lankasurf beachlovely hotela wonderful place to staydecent sizecurriessun loungerssound of the wavesair conditioningevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Where to begin? Sunbeach is the best. Perfect location right on the beach. My wonderful room had a balcony with a great view of the Indian Ocean. Slept each night to the sound of the surf. Room and hotel clean as a whistle. Delicious food, so good. But what makes Sunbeach great are the people -- the staff are genuine and helpful and the incredible manager Chaminda is the man. I couldn't recommend Sunbeach more.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sunbeach for over a week and were pleasantly surprised though it is quite a cheap hotel. We loved their Sunbeach breakfast and the rest of their menu as well. But be prepared to wait up till an hour to get your order. Tree house room is nice with a great view from the balcony.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

The perfect place in the perfect spot. The staff is friendly and professional, the beach is wonderful for both surfing and relax, and food is extraordinary. Most of the rooms have a beautiful sea view, bars and clubs are at walking distance. Chaminda, the manager, is nice, helpful and very professional. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is my second visit to Sunbeach and I enjoyed my visit as much as the first time. The staff are very welcoming and I loved the buffet dinners. The new balconies are a nice touch on the seafront rooms. I was happy to see that the menu had some new additions and the food was still a bit of a notch up from much of the food you get on the beach. It is still good value for money and still the best spot on Hikkaduwa beach for a low key relaxed stay. The tree in the garden and the friendliness of the staff makes this hotel special.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Araylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed at the beautiful Sunbeach over New Year for our honeymoon and had the most wonderful trip.

All the staff and guests were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We felt instantly relaxed and at ease in the beautiful surroundings. The staff put on a breathtaking fireworks display for New Year which I would highly recommending trying to see!

The Hotel manager, Chaminda, arranged an amazing boat trip of the Blue Lagoon we watched the sunset as we were rowed around spectacular scenery by a local man and his son. They also stopped at a local temple for us to visit. It was a truly magical experience.

The food at the hotel was delicious, they cook from fresh so we could ask it for as spicy or mild as we wanted. The Curry banquets are amazing, make sure you stay for one of these!! The cocktails were great, so refreshing to sit on the deck and watch the sunset in the evening.

I could not recommend Sunbeach enough, we will definitely be going back again and lots of our friends have also stayed and would go again.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the rooms on the second floor with the balcony over looking the beach and the garden.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RazExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews