We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Six Degrees North

Pool from the veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool from the veranda
Spacious and so comfortable Heritage room, fresh and modern, combined with old world
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool from the veranda
Spacious and so comfortable
Heritage room, fresh and modern, combined with old world
Decorated by local artisans
Each rooms different with one thing in common, comfort
Bright and airy
Spacious and comfortable
Our Spice room, turned attic
Handloom bedding
Original Spice Room
Clean spacious bathrooms for each bedroom
cool space
Choice of Outdoor dining
Perfect for a card game in the evenings
Sunset
A Magical place for a wedding or special celebration
So relaxing
Peaceful
Relax in the comfortable hammock
Intimate Dinner
relaxing after a hard day
Our landmark at the end of a long white stretch of palm fringed beach
Lighthouse restaurant at the end of our beautiful beach
Dinner at Six Degrees North
Guests eager to improve their culinary art, they have a wonderful teacher!
Set for the cooking lesson
Result of 30 minutes hard toil in the kitchen. Well done to our great guests
Prawns aplenty
Handsome Waiters set for an occasion
The beach in front is perfect for a wedding
Kandy Dancers
The Famed Kandy Dancers make a party very special
Almost Nightfall
Night Lights
Beach without footprints, lone coconut
Our resident Kingfisher
A special gentle little friend
Water Monitor.... looks friendly enough
Super Squirrel
Built in Clothes Line
Fishermens boats
Tuk Tuks can go almost anywhere
Fishermans hiding place
Handsome Fisherman
Three beautiful little monkeys.....
Ambalangoda business centre
Sri Lanka V Australia featuring Shane Warne & Murilly
Beautiful Galle Fort
Galle Fort Building
Galle Fort Ocean
Galle Fort Lighthouse
Old Printing Hotel, Galle Forte Hotel
Wonderful Architecture
Our beautiful new van
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
OB1Hk
HK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We rented this villa between 3 couples for 6 nights. The villa is lovely and basically has its own private beach. The villa is nicely fitted out with lovely bedrooms and ensuites.
The only issue was the 2 bedrooms closer to the roads side did have some traffic noise. The whole stretch of coast has the road close to the ocean so the choice is either, be beachside with some traffic noise or be on the other side of the road away from the beach and have what I would assume would be quiet – I know which I would prefer!!
The pool and garden area is just lovely and although there are 4 apartments on the same property, Udith ensured that there was no cross pollination in the pool/gardens between the apartments & the villas.
Food was wonderful and the villa cleaned daily & bedding changed midway through our stay – all great!
Great for a group of 6-8 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool / beach
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arxitrave...
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Magic position on the beach”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a relaxing week here in Feb with some friends. The owner was very hepful during the booking phase and helped out when we needed to arrive a day early. The place is very clean and spacious and the cleaning and waiting staff very helpful. The position is enviable and right on the beach with picture postcard views. If you are looking for a place away from the resort of Hikkaduwa then this place is one to recommend. The only downside, along with all properties, including hotels along this stretch of coastline is that the busy main road runs behind all the beach properties and there is residual road noise.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea views
Liked least: the road noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane and Paris
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suhail S
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Definitely one of the best holidays we've ever had! From the time we got picked up at the airport in Colombo to the time we checked in... Every single minute of our experience at Six degrees North was like taking a breath of fresh air.

Suzanne, A warm and kind person is the owner and she really knows how to take care of someone without even physically being there. She assisted us with all the booking procedures and even kept getting updates about us while we were at the villa to make sure we were safe and had someone accompany us all the time.

Udith, The manager of the property has a heart even bigger than him!!!! Such a friendly person and always making people laugh. He really makes you feel like its your house and anything you ask for will be arranged for!
Waking up in the morning after a long night with a severe hang over was actually fun because Udith and the staff made sure there were fresh coconuts piled up for us in the morning. As soon as we woke up the coconuts would be cut open and we were served some fresh tender coconut water!!!

The house keeping girls were so smileyyyy! Always laughing always smiling and never once complained bout the mess we would leave behind every night.
Never have any of us ever seen people who smiled like they enjoyed us messing up the place.

The chefs were brilliant! the food was to die for and we literally had every single meal at the villa! We looked forward to every meal and the smells were too good to resist. The minute we knew that food was served we would jump out of the pool and run to grab a plate!

The drivers were friendly and safe and also taught us a lot about Sri Lanka and showed us some sights that were on the way to wherever we drove.

The villa is one of the most beautiful properties you will see! Clean, Big and Beautiful! The bathrooms were well equipped and spacious. The pool was where we spent most of our time! It was absolute luxury!

The ocean is just beyond the pool. While we were at the villa we didn't venture too much into the ocean due to strong under currents but its nice to just dip your feet in in the evenings during sunset. Stick to the lovely pool just to be safer!

All in all, we had a Beautiful Holiday and I will Definitely go back to six degrees north as soon as I can. I am already looking for a reason to pack my bags and get there as soon as possible. Any one that wants to stay here.. U will feel blessed!

P.s. - Please take me with you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sydney australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing