We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!”
Review of Blue Ocean Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Ocean Villa
Reviewed 24 December 2013

we loved our stay at Blue Ocean Villa for a few reasons:
clean and tide room
very kind staff, always ready to help and advise
you can use for free snorleking, bodyboard and surf equpiment
beautiful view anfd great location
free internet
great value for the money, we will definetely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuelSMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spent one night here and had a great room overlooking the ocean (#2) it was good value for money and clean and tidy. The owner was very helpful and good for a chat. The A frame surf is just to the left. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spent 4 days here in late September, on the beach. The owner was very helpful and the room was inexpensive. Beautiful sunsets every night while sitting on the patio. The owner hooked us up with a driver to the airport who we highjacked into an excursion through Colombo before dropping us at the airport. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Fabulously located on the beach, we were at the back of the hotel with a great seating area that had a great sea breeze looking over at the ocean. The rooms were very big and cool due to high ceilings, there was even a fridge! The service was great and the staff were so friendly and chatty! I really enjoyed my stay here. The beds were comfy too. There was also a wardrobe with a safe. We usually never have space to put our clothes out. But by far the best part was the verandah looking over the beach.
One of our favourites!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Was supposed to spend 3 days in Hikkaduwa. Went to another guesthouse that was cheaper, but didn't like it so moved after one night. This place was great and I ended up staying 5 days and went straight to the airport from here.

The owner helped arrange a driver to the airport, and the driver was really friendly. Yes it was expensive, but on par with what I was quoted elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knn-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

A spent two nights here, we found the rooms nice and spacious and located well. The host is friendly and keeps the premises clean. The only downfall was the bathroom was a bit mouldy and in need of a repaint.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Very relaxed and comfortable guest house on the beach. You can watch the surfers as you eat your toast and it's close to both the main drag and the marine park. The owner and his sister are very welcoming. The only thing ruud be that not all rooms face the beach, and service is a little slow, but really negligible factors in considering a array here

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.5 mi away
Main Reef Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#8 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis Villa
The Oasis Villa
#2 of 191 in Hikkaduwa
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Utopia Villas
Utopia Villas
#18 of 191 in Hikkaduwa
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Paradise Hikkaduwa
Villa Paradise Hikkaduwa
#74 of 191 in Hikkaduwa
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Villa
Surf Villa
#36 of 191 in Hikkaduwa
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Villa

Address: 420 Galle Road | Wewala, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Hikkaduwa
Price Range: £31 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Ocean Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing