We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it worths the money you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lanka Supercorals
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Hikkaduwa
netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it worths the money you pay”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

it was my second journey to super corals hotel.The first time i came here i had some things that the hotel needed to be renewed.i came in 2009 November and my second journey to this hotel was in 2012 January.it was more than i expected.last time i came here the balcony , the floors and the pool had to redone again , it was quite dirty overall and the service provided last time was quite slow.this year i stayed three weeks here , the balcony and the floors was tiled and the pool was fabulous it was also redone. the service had been improved with more experienced staff.i must sat it is the same as coral garden hotel in Hikkaduwa.the money u pay for many hotels in Hikkdauwa doesnt provide what they promised to give and it doesnt worth the money u pay.

Room Tip: sea side rooms provide you a marvelous view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annajaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    46
    50
    35
    22
See reviews for
49
61
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for one night on a tour, hotel fairly quiet. Wouldn't want to stay longer. Room ok, clean etc, bathroom shower leaked a lot. View from room was nice of the beach. Hotel needs updating, balcony included. Some years ago this may been an excellent hotel however now very tired, may have been hit by tsunami, and not really recovered. Staff all friendly however breakfast service complete diaster, coffe and tea arrived after we had eaten and don't drink the orange drink, it's not juice its some kind of squash, same goes for welcome drink, it's same stuff and will make Amy westerner slightly poorly. Advice if you have booked this hotel through any tour operator as a package, then change it as its not that good to stay very long. So one needs to completely refurbish this hotel and it could be amazing. On the plus side there is a resturant next door which was amazing. Bit high on price but great food, every kind of sea food available.

Room Tip: Sea facing with balcony. Second floor best, there is not lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliveparkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights while watching the cricket in Galle. Nice location, on a small beach. Breakfast was OK, we didn't eat here otherwise, although the barbecue looked good. The whole place looks in need of refurbishment: particularly the rooms in the main block and the swimming pool area, which are very tatty. The staff are largely very young and inexperienced: it appears, from a sign outside, that the hotel is used for training newcomers to the industry. We used the laundry service, but the clothes came back damp, not very clean and not very well ironed. Overall just about OK, but potential to be so much better.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe building looked better from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Part_timer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

At arrival, the Room had mold, the sheets were not changed and had all yellow spots, the pillows had terrible smell. They just made a short move to paint over the mold and the "new" sheets were as dirty as the previous one's. The surrounding of the Hotel was in a unacceptable condition. The Restaurant was as well not hygienic at all !!!! The only good thing was, after a few nights we checked out and got for the rest of the advanced payed nights, a refund from our booking site. We have stayed in other low star Hotels, but had never come a cross with something like this one. This place needs a complete renovation and a different attitude.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hikkaduwa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have realy mixed feelings from this hotel. Location is definitely great. You are just in the middle of Hikkaduwa, close to surf beach, bars, restaurants. The beach where you can meet sea turtles is just about 100m to the right. Also you can snorkell directly in front of the hotel. It was surprisingly good (in some aspects even better then in the marine sanctuary area where we were struggling with big waves and streams).
Unfortunatelly we got the room on the side facing the road, the noices were terrible. And it was not only noices from the street, there was constant noice comming from the corridors starting very early morning.. I am not a light sleeper but I realy did not sleep well whole week.. I guess the rooms facing the garden have nice views and are more quiet.
Bathroom was good, hot water available all the time but there was the strange open window to the corridor..
The equipment of the room was poor and filthy but they clean the room everyday.
Garden is very well maintained but beware of the pool...it was fine first 3 days but then it became dark green and they did not do anything about it.
We saw several people who just came and refused to stay there because of the pool. It is very bad reference for the hotel and if they don´t care about something so visible at first sight you just guess how they care about other, less visible things..I did not understand the management´s approach.
We bought a 2 week package holliday but left after a week and spend the other week exploring Sri Lanka. It was a great experience and we saw so many different places just during one week. I can recommend you our driver who was realy great, reliable and he speaks english well Rushaan Cassiere available at massrushc hotmail. com
We had great time in Sri Lanka and would recommend hikkaduwa to all our friends.

Room Tip: I guess the rooms facing the garden have nice views and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamila k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Hopefully the title says it all. Obviously there are many more luxurious places to stay throughout the world, but this hotel was a good price for a pretty comfortable home base. The breakfast was surprisingly large and good, and the staff were friendly. The grounds as well were well maintained. The rooms were worn but clean, and all in all we were quite happy with our stay. There are a lot of options in the town so unless you get a really great deal (which we did) you may want to poke around. I suggest staying on the inland side of the main road (which is insane btw) as there appear to be some fantastic guest homes available.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Didn't have a booking but they had a room. Initially thought it looked good, lobby was ok, rooms are very basic but not the worst, but when we saw the pool it is was green not blue, and we didn't see one person swim in it for 2 days. Breakfast was ok. The worst part was the cleaning staff, they are all young guys, they asked for the key to clean the room we gave it to them, went out for breakfast, came back an hour later and our room door was open with the key in it and no cleaning staff anywhere. That type of security is unacceptable to anyone, and there isn't a safe in the room. When we complained to reception, we were pretty much fobbed off. There are better options in Hikkaduwa i would only stay here if you are stuck.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieinhangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.5 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drifters Hotel and Beach Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avenra Beach Hotel
Avenra Beach Hotel
#16 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
#26 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#8 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanka Supercorals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanka Supercorals

Property: Hotel Lanka Supercorals
Address: #390, Galle Road | Hikkaduwa., Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Lanka Supercorals 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lanka Supercorals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Corals Hikkaduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing