We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and romantic”
Review of Aditya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aditya
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Hikkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet and romantic”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the end of our 2 week honeymoon in sri lanka and it was perfect. They knew it was our honeymoon and transformed our room at night with candles and lovely scents - it was very romantic! The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and secluded and the plunge pool in the outdoor bathroom was a real hit! The food was lovely - we booked full board so had breakfast and dinner included. The staff were very friendly and always on board to help out. Breakfast was especially scrumptious! We didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for the amazing review of Aditya! We are delighted that you spent part of your honeymoon with us and it was our pleasure to make your stay extra special!

It was an honour to have taken care of you during your stay with us and eagerly await your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    60
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
106
399
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spend a couple of nights after arriving from India. It was a great experience we would say it was one of the best boutique style hotels in the south coast. since the staff was very friendly and the food was so unique the experience was magnificent.
Look for the room at night it illuminates.

Room Tip: Look for the room at night it illuminates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Aditya! We hope that you will come back soon to experience another relaxing stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

'2 nights in Aditya? Isn't that place expensive?' I was asked before my wife and I left for our well deserved break. But there comes a time in life when one just have to splurge and treat yourselves. If you are deserving of a break and to treat yourself to will that is good, then Aditya is the place to go to. From the moment we walked in to the time we left, we were literally in paradise. The food, the service, the staff, the room, everything was perfect. There is no point in describing it all. One must experience it. Will we go again? Oh yes, most definitely. Its is worth it. Because in the end you are worth it.

Room Tip: They offer a selection of pillows. Before you tuck in at night, get them to bring you the selection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasitha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is extremely gratifying for us to know that your stay with us was so special.

We look forward to welcoming you at Aditya the next time you wish to take a few days off your busy schedules!

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I spent 2 blissful nights at Aditya which were the highlight of our stay in Sri Lanka. This place has large, superbly equipped and tastefully decorated rooms and no effort was spared by the staff to make our stay memorable. Our compliments to Indica in particular whose courtesy and attentiveness were a pleasure to experience. The owners and management should be justififiably proud of what they have achieved here.

Incidentally, the manager, Chamindra Fernando has a very impressive collection of wild life photographs which he has taken himself in the parks around Sri Lanka. If you are staying here and run into him, ask to see them. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sea side overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodneyJ160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for a great review! We are so glad that you were able to end your trip to Sri Lanka on a high note at Aditya. We constantly strive to ensure that our guests have a perfect stay!

Thank you also for your kind comments on the photographs! It was great to share these with you.

We hope that you will visit us again and look forward to making your stay special.

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Aditya is pure perfection. The rooms are huge with high ceilings and chic decor. It is very spacious too. I loved the bathroom as it had used the space so well and the shower area opens out to the outdoor plunge pool. The pool itself is next to a pond, so that experience itself is one of a kind. The room is actually so great you don't want to go outside.
Food is great, staff is great. A place everyone must go to at least once

Room Tip: Our room wasn't facing the sea but it was quiet and very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink9784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience at Aditya! We are so glad that you found the rooms and other facilities at Aditya so unique and worthy of such high praise.

We look forward to having you with us soon!

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Aditya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Amazing relaxing boutique hotel. The rooms are stunning and we had a lovely ocean view room with an a balcony which housed a huge day bed and plunge pool with stunning views over the main pool and beach. With only 12 rooms you feel as though you have the place to yourself which is fantastic. The food is delicious and the staff were warm and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for a great review of Aditya!

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will find us worthy of another visit in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Aditya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We spent several nights at the Aditya Hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and offered us a very warm welcome. The rooms are simply spectacular and very clean, the staff tidied our room twice a day. The open bathrooms and the plunge pool outside are the icing on the cake. We also recommend the restaurant in the Hotel for Dinner, they offer a wide variety of different foods and cuisines and every dish we order was simply excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the Garden and Sea View Room and actually preferred the Garden View Room (Dhatri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 644fabianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Aditya, General Manager at Aditya, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Ayubowan!

Thank you for your excellent review of Aditya and our facilities and services! Chef thanks you for the kind compliments!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Aditya!

Warmest Regards,
Shami & the Aditya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
3.4 mi away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,602 reviews
3.4 mi away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
420 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kalla Bongo Lake Resort
Kalla Bongo Lake Resort
#2 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
232 reviews
24.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
21.2 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 13 in Weligama
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya

Property: Aditya
Address: 719/1 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aditya 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aditya is an exclusive all suite luxury boutique hotel on a hidden stretch of beach close to the historic city of Galle. The hotel is small and intimate and its rooms are amongst the largest and most lavishly appointed on the island. The accent is on unrestrained luxury, personalized service and total privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aditya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Hotel Hikkaduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing