We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is excellent”

Review of Aronka Homestay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aronka Deluxe Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Aronka Deluxe Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mathilde...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This place is excellent”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 5 days while on our tour of Sri Lanka and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to visit.

The Sri Lankan homestay is basically the same as a British Bed and Breakfast and this is one of the best. We absolutely loved the room, location, food, and especially chatting to the owner Jam.

The room has everything you need and the bathroom even has a jacuzzi!

The highlight for us was to watch all the wildlife from the balcony and enjoy the amazing views across towards the lake.

I highly recommend the breakfast especially the omelette which was cooked perfectly every day. The breakfast was more than enough to fill me up but I would love to see a sausage on the plate if I could. I just love the Sri Lankan chicken sausages!

Definitely give this place a chance and you won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveproth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best homestay in Sri Lanka. ”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This homestay is situated just a short walk from Kandy lake and only a 15/20 minute walk from the city centre.

The room was nicely furnished and equipped with everything you need including AC. It was clean and comfortable even had a jacuzzi if that's your thing.

The waterfall outside the room was captivating and at times you can see huge Monitor Lizards and even Porcupines in the water.

The breakfast was excellent and one of the best omelettes I've ever had. Couldn't rate it higher!

The hotel owner was so friendly and went well out of his way to make you feel at home. We spent 5 nights there and on one evening we hung out with him and had a lovely time chatting all about our two countries. We also stayed through their new year celebrations and he cooked a fabulous meal for us all as his guest.

All in all, we loved this place and would come back in a shot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addicted...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somu2017
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. It would be nice to have you here again and we hope to see you again.
jam - Aronka kandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing