We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
5 day Sri Lanka tour

We had a great time in Sri Lanka with Irshad as our driver/guide. He picked us up from our hotel... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2018
800nisha
,
Houston, Texas
Amazing Honeymoon in Sri Lanka

My wife and I visited Sri Lanka on our honeymoon for 11 days. Our tour guide, Irsh, was... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
pochon92
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful country sri lanka journey colombo tea driver
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We absolutely love Sri Lanka. The trip you put together for us has been outstanding. We have done so much and seen so many different sides of your beautiful country that it is lucky that I have been keeping a few notes every evening in order to remind us of the day's events.
Highlights have been a fabulous morning hike on Horton Plains in glorious sunshine, the train trip to Nuwara Eliya, and of course the safari in Yala. And guess who saw not one but two leopard ? Admittedly one was walking away from us and the other one was in a tree but both were clear sightings. That was an exciting morning.

Irish has been such a great guide. He has driven us safely, been an interesting and informative companion and we have felt so well looked after for the entire trip. You are very lucky to be able to call on him for your clients.

Our tour has exceeded our expectations in every way all thanks to you.

2  Thank Petrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Mrs Petrina M,
Greetings from Destination Sri Lanka!
Many thanks for taking the time to review our services. Hearing back from our fully satisfied guests is the best way to move forward. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that both of you enjoyed your tour to Sri Lanka with us. It is an honor meeting both of you in Kandy.
Your kind words will definitely support Iresh in blossoming into an even better guide.
Thank You for selecting “Destination Sri Lanka” as your tour partner.
Nimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

In October/ November last year, I went on a holiday to Sri Lanka organised by Destination Sri Lanka and I can't thank them enough for providing such a comprehensive and enjoyable trip around the island. We felt we had a real adventure. From visiting World Heritage sites including the Buddhist temples, to the beautiful countryside of the tea plantations to having a rest on the beach. The tour was everything we envisioned and more. The team were extremely responsive and listened to our requests tailoring some of the tour to more of our taste. I can't recommend them enough. I would definitely use them again, it is great to use a local company to get their insights and knowledge. And the price for this luxury tour was extremely competitive.
Thank you Destination Sri Lanka we hope to visit your beautiful island again.

2  Thank Tirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Ms Tirre,
Thank you very much for your time and effort in reviewing our services. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Sri Lanka. Thank you for selecting “Destination Sri Lanka” as your tour partner.
Nimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews