We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sri Lanka Visit --- What an incredible experience!!”

Destination Sri Lanka
Ranked #19 of 73 Outdoor Activities in Kandy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Destination Sri Lanka is a division of Serendipity Escapes (Pvt) Ltd. Our clients love us because we are dedicated to crafting a perfect Sri Lanka experience for each and every one of them. Our company is a SLTDA certified Tour Operator in Sri Lanka.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Sri Lanka and had a wonderful experience with the help of Destination Sri Lanka. I received many quotes from various tour companies and Namali made it easy to select her company. She is extremely professional, quick to answer questions and inquiries, well priced and eager to accommodate my specific needs. My only regret is not enlisting her services in the initial planning stages of this trip. Next time I will leave the planning to her as she is the pro!

Our driver, Iresh, was energetic, fun, polite, and took great care of my friend and I throughout the trip. In addition to showing us the beautiful sites Sri Lanka has to offer, he was able to provide a glimpse into the local culture that truly made this an amazing experience. While sight seeing, driving or sharing a meal, he was quick to offer a story, advice or go out his way to ensure we had an incredible time.
I made a fresh batch of Sri Lankan hoppers this morning thanks to his eagerness to find a local market that sold the special pans and hopper mix. This is just one of the many examples Iresh provided to make this trip a truly unique, memorable experience!! I highly recommend Iresh if you are looking for a fun experience in addition to seeing the beautiful country.

3  Thank kdstrawbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Ms Strawbridge,
Many thanks for your time and effort in reviewing our services. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Sri Lanka. Iresh is one of the best chauffeurs we have and he always goes out of the way to satisfy our clients.
Hope you enjoyed the Sri Lankan Hoppers too.
Please let us know when you wish to visit Sri Lanka again; we will do an attractive itinerary to suit you.
Thank you for selecting “Destination Sri Lanka” as your travel partner.
Nimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"train journey"
in 2 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
"sri lanka"
in 11 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"hike"
in 2 reviews
"sigiriya"
in 2 reviews
"colombo"
in 3 reviews
"tea"
in 3 reviews
"elephants"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 6 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

I greatly enjoyed visiting the places on my tour. In particular, Polonnaruwa was spectacular! The tea garden visit at Pedro Estates was amazing too! I also really enjoyed meeting the people on my trip. In addition, my guide Chathura was very knowledgeable and really looked after me. When the tour was over, I realized that I would have to come back and learn more about the beautiful country that is Sri Lanka!

2  Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Heidi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer services. All our chauffeurs try their level best to provide an excellent service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour to Sri Lanka and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Thank You for selecting “Destination Sri Lanka” as your tour partner.

Best Regards,
Nimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We absolutely love Sri Lanka. The trip you put together for us has been outstanding. We have done so much and seen so many different sides of your beautiful country that it is lucky that I have been keeping a few notes every evening in order to remind us of the day's events.
Highlights have been a fabulous morning hike on Horton Plains in glorious sunshine, the train trip to Nuwara Eliya, and of course the safari in Yala. And guess who saw not one but two leopard ? Admittedly one was walking away from us and the other one was in a tree but both were clear sightings. That was an exciting morning.

Irish has been such a great guide. He has driven us safely, been an interesting and informative companion and we have felt so well looked after for the entire trip. You are very lucky to be able to call on him for your clients.

Our tour has exceeded our expectations in every way all thanks to you.

2  Thank Petrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Mrs Petrina M,
Greetings from Destination Sri Lanka!
Many thanks for taking the time to review our services. Hearing back from our fully satisfied guests is the best way to move forward. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that both of you enjoyed your tour to Sri Lanka with us. It is an honor meeting both of you in Kandy.
Your kind words will definitely support Iresh in blossoming into an even better guide.
Thank You for selecting “Destination Sri Lanka” as your tour partner.
Nimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

In October/ November last year, I went on a holiday to Sri Lanka organised by Destination Sri Lanka and I can't thank them enough for providing such a comprehensive and enjoyable trip around the island. We felt we had a real adventure. From visiting World Heritage sites including the Buddhist temples, to the beautiful countryside of the tea plantations to having a rest on the beach. The tour was everything we envisioned and more. The team were extremely responsive and listened to our requests tailoring some of the tour to more of our taste. I can't recommend them enough. I would definitely use them again, it is great to use a local company to get their insights and knowledge. And the price for this luxury tour was extremely competitive.
Thank you Destination Sri Lanka we hope to visit your beautiful island again.

2  Thank Tirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Ms Tirre,
Thank you very much for your time and effort in reviewing our services. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Sri Lanka. Thank you for selecting “Destination Sri Lanka” as your tour partner.
Nimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimali R, Managing Director at Destination Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Destination Sri Lanka also viewed

 

Been to Destination Sri Lanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;