We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great tour

My sister and I really enjoyed our trip to Sigirya and Kandy. Everything was handled well from pick... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
sarahbS3636TM
Excellent Service and Professional Approach

The visit was well planned and itinerary was customized as per our requirements. Celebrated my... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Indianxplorer
Read all 50 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile
Review of: Scenic Sri Lanka

Destination Sri Lanka really made our 4 day stay in Colombo a warm and memorable experience. From the moment we touched down at the airport - the welcome, transfers and local tours, the hotel check in experience, accommodating a variety of requests from various members of our group - Surain and team took care of every detail.

At the Movenpick Hotel, Colombo, where we stayed for the entirety of our trip, they took care to arrange the best rooms as well as banquet and restaurant bookings for our various meals and gatherings. They guided us with concierge like tips on how best to spend our time based on our individual areas of interest.

The high point of our stay was a day trip to Galle. They arranged the whole experience exceptionally well - High quality vehicle, driver and tour guide, coupled with a lovely rooftop terrace lunch looking into the ocean. It made the whole day a keepsake for our travel memories.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Navigate490655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023
Review of: Scenic Sri Lanka

My holiday experience with Destination Sri Lanka was nothing short of an adventure come true. The attention to detail, exceptional service, and abundance of activities exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this travel agent Destination Sri Lanka to anyone seeking a perfect holiday getaway filled with charm, relaxation, and endless festive joy. I am already eagerly planning my return visit to Sri Lanka and cannot wait to create more unforgettable memories. Thank you.

Reguards, Shannon

Date of experience: September 2023
1  Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

The overall experience of travelling to Srilanka with Destination SriLanka as the travel agency has made it a memorable and worthwhile experience, Mr. Surain who assited us for the travel was kind enough to ensure all the arrangements from arrival till departure was taken care of. Highly recommend them for any type of travel to Srilanka

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank kiranappachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023
Review of: Scenic Sri Lanka

The entire trip was planned and executed flawlessly by Surain of Destination Sri Lanka. Right from the rim we landed in Colombo, the check-in at the Movenpick Hotel and the day-long trip to Galle and then shopping later was incredible. I must admit some of us were skeptical but everybody was very happy. Good food great hospitality really memorable. Will soon come back with family

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank 757sanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2023 via mobile
Review of: Scenic Sri Lanka

A huge shout out to team Destination Sri Lanka for organising our recent trip to Sri Lanka. Thank you very much for putting together a perfect itinerary which make the best out of our days and ticked off places from our bucket list. We covered so many places from long sandy beaches in Hikkaduwa to the most scenic Hill country in Ella / Nuwara Eliya and Sacred city of Anuradhapura during our 2 weeks stay.

Special Thanks to Nimali for being proactive from the beginning she is competent, very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about Sri Lanka. When we mentioned the places, we would like to cover she crafted the itinerary including her suggestion and always giving us the flexibility to pick and choose what we like. We travelled with our sons, aged 6 and 13, so she always tries to customise the itinerary to make it more comfortable around them which we really appreciate, and our kids loved the whole journey and keeps reminiscing about their experience. So, if you are planning to travel alone or with family, she is your go to person!

The Scenic train journey to Ella, Railway hike to 9 Arch Bridge, Flying Ravana Zip Line Adventure, Interacting with Elephants at Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage, The Iconic Lion Rock (Sigiriya) and the gorgeous beaches in Hikkaduwa are the highlights from our trip.

The Hotels picked by Destination Sri Lanka were incredible! We get to enjoy the Authentic flavours of Sri Lanka and experience the tropical breeze during our stay. Thank you so much Suren for your quick response and assistance when making all the hotel reservations and the amendment as requested.

Special thanks to our drivers Sarath and Chandimal who kept us safe on roads and provided timely information about locations during the whole journey.

During the last couple of days of our vacation we get to experience the night life and shopping in Colombo Sri Lanka. Food was amazing and the people are so warm and welcoming.

Once again Thank you Team Destination Sri Lanka for this memorable family trip to beautiful Sri Lanka 🇱🇰

Date of experience: December 2022
1  Thank Cruiser500715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews