We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm 15 mins walk from Kandy town”
Review of Nature Walk Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nature Walk Resort
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Kandy
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm 15 mins walk from Kandy town”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Comfortable, clean spacious rooms and nice airy communal areas. Good breakfasts, helpful staff. Bordering the nature sanctuary so easy access to walks. 10 minutes walk from the Temple of the Tooth.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    228
    87
    28
    8
See reviews for
83
267
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Spent two nights here at the end of March. The room was very clean and came with monkeys on the balcony, just had to make sure your balcony door was locked. Staff incredibly friendly and the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

If every return to Kandy I would definately stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) booked the family room for 1 night at Nature Walk. The room, service and food was excellent and the price very affordable. Great value and a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbooger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Simple but nice hotel to stay.Nice staff, always ready to help. Simple rooms, not enough furniture to put things. Many people stay there just for one night but we stayed there for 4 nights so it was diffiicult to have things in suitcases Bad sound isolationYou can hear all sounds from all rooms in hotel. But nice view, monkeys visit in the morning. I would recommend it

Room Tip: Good points - nice place, good staff. be careful - some rooms have no airconditioners and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

this place was wonderful. the boys that work there are friendly and energetic and want to help. the food is resonably priced and deliscious. close to town 10 minute walk or a 250 rupee tuk tuk to town. the only down side was the bed was hard.

Room Tip: watch out for the monkeys at breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

We had a family room very nice. View from the balcony is amazing and you can see monkeys ! Every working person there were very welcoming. Food is good but you need to be patient (around 45 minutes wait fo each meal even when you have ordered during daytime, long for children...). As kandy center is very noisy, IT is relaxing to sleep there and join Town with a tuk-tuk... A place we recommend warmly...

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 20centP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We wanted to stay over for 1 night in Kandy and chose Nature Walk for that purpose. The room was clean with efficient air con and adequate bathroom. Service was energetic, friendly and without issues. The cultural show next door was also worth the time and little money.
Whilst I suppose that it is possible to walk into Kandy, have in mind that traffic can be heavy and the concept of footpaths isn't really operating here- but a tuc tuc is inexpensive and would be my recommendation. I am a little surprised by the rave reviews of the views from this "suburban" property in TA. On an island with many extraordinary views, the ok outlook from Nature Walk hardly registers.
Nature Walk resort is a good value option for passing a night in Kandy- no more, no less.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwalker1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kandy
698 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#41 of 55 in Kandy
539 reviews
2.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kandy
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#11 of 55 in Kandy
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Walk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Walk Resort

Property: Nature Walk Resort
Address: 9 Sanghamitta Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nature Walk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Nature Walk Resort located on the edge of the jungle just 10 minutes walk from the center of Kandy. Relax in a clean and peaceful environment and enjoy the breathtaking views over the forest from your balcony where you can observe monkeys and a wide variety of birds and butterflies. All rooms are ensuite and the restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day. An internet service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature Walk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Walk Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing