We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nature Walk Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nature Walk Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Kandy
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed two nights in Nature Walk resort. The price and service were great. People working there are friendly and polite.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Rahman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    221
    85
    28
    7
See reviews for
82
255
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed for 4 nights from 6th June 2012 and chose Nature Walk based on all the reviews. What can I say other than this was a mistake. The price is exceptionally good, the staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the breakfasts delicious and nutritious. The room, on the other hand, was far more basic than I am used to.

When the people who run the establishment are so nice, it’s difficult to report negatives. So let me call the following “warnings”.

The room was very clean but the bed was a squeaky futon with old, lumpy pillows. The wardrobe consisted of eight hooks on the wall with no hangers and certainly nowhere to unpack other clothes. The shower was no more than a lukewarm dribble but maybe because I was on the top floor. There was no bottled water (an absolute must), no tea/coffee making facilities and no kettle (important), no fridge and no TV (not important). There is free WiFi but it doesn’t work on the top floor.

Don’t plan for any afternoon naps between 5:30 – 6:30 as the cultural centre right next door has a very loud show every day at this time.

While I was warned that the monkeys are dangerous, I saw no evidence of this. Yes, they came close but respectfully, they didn’t enter the room; just had a look in.

Always obtain a quote for tuktuks, particularly if the word “gardens” is mentioned. What was meant to be a 300rp trip to the city turned into 1500rp because it was suggested by the tuktuk driver I visit the “gardens” and I said ok.

When they named Nature Walk a resort, I’m sure they probably had the best intentions, as it is only half completed. But, at the moment, this hotel would ideally suit ONLY a backpacker!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iancommunicado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Dont let the name fool you. This is a hostel, as is clearly indicated by the awards on the walls from numerous hostel sites. The rooms were basic, but clean. The guys that worked there could not have been nicer and the food they prepared us was delicious. That being said, if you are looking for an actual, traditional hotel...move on.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagz135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

A bit far from the center, but it becomes a great choice if you want to relax and enjoy some views from your room (you always can keep a taxi tuck tuck phone number to arrange your pick up).
The facilities are new and in a good shape, the staff are friendly and will always help you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

A delightful place high on the hill over the lake. The staff were attentive and friendly, and we instantly felt relaxed and happy after a tiring journey. The jewel in the crown was our driver Kapila. We spent the best part of 3 days visiting various sights with him and he was superb. Courteous, knowledgeable, great English, constantly patient and calm, and a steady, safe driver too! We thoroughly recommend this as a comfortable, clean place to stay, and we would definitely stay again. The morning monkeys were fun too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front for the view and to sit on the balcony over the valley and watch the antics of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templemore, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

really helpful staff can't do enough for you. food was good. room clean but they could do with changing shower curtain only thing that let down the whole stay. really nice small balcony with gorgeous views.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateod14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nature Walk Resort: Clean rooms, AC + fan, great rate, excellent breakfast with fresh fruits and juices – Highly Recommend. We also highly recommend the local driver/guide/expert bird watcher we used named Wasantha (wasanthasilva31@yahoo.com). Speaks very good English and very knowledgeable about Sri Lanka history & birds. For a whole week he charged a flat daily rate that covers everything (A/C station wagon in very good condition, gas, his meals and lodging). We contacted him late but he still got us discounts at some hotels and resorts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 53 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#8 of 53 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 53 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heavens Holiday Resort
Heavens Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Mahawaththa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#12 of 53 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Walk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Walk Resort

Property: Nature Walk Resort
Address: 9 Sanghamitta Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nature Walk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Nature Walk Resort located on the edge of the jungle just 10 minutes walk from the center of Kandy. Relax in a clean and peaceful environment and enjoy the breathtaking views over the forest from your balcony where you can observe monkeys and a wide variety of birds and butterflies. All rooms are ensuite and the restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day. An internet service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nature Walk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Walk Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing