We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good place to stay”
Review of Nature Walk Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nature Walk Resort
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Kandy
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good place to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

a big room, a big bed, hot shower with a good pressure, very friendly guys working there, a nice outside terrace to sit in the evening, a big portion of fried noodles for dinner and one cheeky monkey stealing fruits from during breakfast, not mine, immediately replaced with another portion for the very much scared lady, it was hard not to laugh for us ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slasha187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    224
    85
    28
    7
See reviews for
82
257
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour. The rooms where full of mosquitos and very dirty. The sheets were dirty and bathroom smelled bad. The food was cooked by the same guy as was behind reception and he walked in and out to chat to friends while cooking. WiFi was also really bad

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The room was very clean and a good size. Very importantly the shower worked well with good water pressure (not always the case in Sri Lanka!). The view from the room was lovely and we were only on the first floor so I assume the higher floors would be even better. It is located a little away from the city centre but given the noise and traffic in the centre, we saw this as a bonus and we enjoyed the walk to and from the lake, temple and other tourist attractions but sometimes caught a tuk tuk back if it was late. The cost was $50 or Rs6500 per night. We generally paid between Rs4000 and Rs6500 per night for rooms over our 16 day tour of Sri Lanka so the price here was therefore at the upper end but we stayed in other places at the same or lower prices which were superior so its was not great value compared to some of the other places we stayed at during our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miche07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

:-) Clean rooms and a good Breakfast (included in the room price). Nice view of some rooms.
:-( The manager takes little attention to his guests. There were very noisy maintenance works taking place in the hotel on Saturday afternoon. We wanted to sleep and recover from the tiring flights and it took us 4 complaints to get it stopped. No apologies of any kind.
Moreover, we paid the same full price for two totally different kinds of rooms: a large one with a balcony and a view on the nature and a small and dark one in the middle of the building with only a small window. We booked in advance so it was difficult to negotiate. The feeling of being ripped off was almost there.
Stay away from the restaurant of the guesthouse with its terrible value for money, with poor quality and small portions. With the road blocked on the side of the big temple alongside the lake, the guesthouse is very far away from the city center with a tuk-tuk.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a view. The others in the middle of the building are crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Situated closer to the city, and it was very clean and convenient. Very friendly Staff. Stayed there for 3 days and all 3 days they provided the local food. Excellent. Daily entertainment of the monkeys are amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a lovely view and it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barneyj159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

the first impression of Kandy was not good. noisy, choking on diesel fumes and crazy traffic.
so we were very happy to see that the guesthouse that we selected, Nature Walk resort, was protected from this being on the other side of the hill.
there, it was calm with a pretty view.
the food was good and the price honest.
i think it will be even better when the roof top restaurant will be finished.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The place was good value for the money, relatively clean, beds were comfy enough. Although something got through the mosquito net and bit the heck out of my ankles. Wasn't sure if it was the pincer bug I later found smushed under the covers. A/C units are kind of noisy but did keep the room cooler. I couldn't get the shower water to warm up at all though and just gave up after awhile. Was only there for one night so it wasn't a big deal.

Breakfast was nice and it had just rained so the view out the balcony was quite pretty. Might be kind of hard to find but my driver knew where the place was so we didn't have any problems at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 54 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#8 of 54 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heavens Holiday Resort
Heavens Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Mahawaththa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#12 of 54 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Walk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Walk Resort

Property: Nature Walk Resort
Address: 9 Sanghamitta Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nature Walk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Nature Walk Resort located on the edge of the jungle just 10 minutes walk from the center of Kandy. Relax in a clean and peaceful environment and enjoy the breathtaking views over the forest from your balcony where you can observe monkeys and a wide variety of birds and butterflies. All rooms are ensuite and the restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day. An internet service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature Walk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Walk Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing