We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Good Views”
Review of Nature Walk Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nature Walk Resort
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Kandy
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Views”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, 1 day to go around Kandy and the next to do a day trip to Sigriya.
No complaints as such, nice enough room, and big enough too, but the shower area does need
some work as the shower water tends to go all over the place!
Good view from the room balcony, and the breakfast area is right on the top level, so again an excellent view but look out for the monkeys ! The waiters spend more time chasing them than perhaps they can spend time on your needs !!
We'd arrived late afternoon, and they managed to rustle up some snack food for us, which was very appreciated.
Use the mosquito nets in the rooms, there were a few around!
The Lake and Tooth Relic Temple is not far from here, can be walked down to it, but take a tuk-tuk back as it is rather steep to walk back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malnit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    227
    87
    28
    8
See reviews for
82
264
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is clean, pleasant and well located for the price. It is a 15 to 20 minute walk down to the lake and the Temple of the Tooth. The walk is not really pleasant because there are no sidewalks. An alternative is to take a Tuk-tuk for $2 or so. They are readily available. We ate a couple of dinners at the hotel and the food was excellent. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious.

Room Tip: Keep your door to the balcony closed or monkeys might come visiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Located up a fairly steep track (our driver got very lost) its a little bit hidden out the way and a walk up hill to get back to at night. However due to being higher up the views are lovely across Kandy and the breakfast balcony certainly makes the most of that. The rooms were clean and A/C which was needed. Staff quite helpful although overcharge you for drivers. Located about 1hr from the elephant orphanage, but just 5 minute walk from The Temple of Tooth and outskirts of town. I great option when travelling around as cheap and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I must say this is the best lace I stayed while volunteering in Sri Lanka for 3 months! Me and my friend who is also a volunteer enjoyed every single detail about this wonderful place. Everything was clean, fantastic service, the view was beautiful and I am definately recommending this place to everyone going to Kandy. I will be letting all other volunteers know about this lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ievaVolunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The accommodation was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with rooms overlooking forest and a valley leading to the main (noisy) centre of Kandy.
Great meals and good service, with the dining room overlooking the valley.
Easy access to local Sri Lankan dancing, fire walking and the Temple of the Tooth Relic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We would definetely recommend this hotel to anybody that goes to Kandy! The staff was really nice, the view was incredible and the room was spacy and nice. The hotel as well as its restaurant were both really really good specially comparing how cheap it was. The restaurant's terrace an excellent place to spot the monkeys in the morning :)

Probablement le meilleur hôtel ou on a rester a Sri Lanka. Le personnel est très sympa, la vue est incroyable et notre chambre était grande et lumineuse. Rapport qualité prix de l'hôtel et son restaurant excellent. La terrasse de resto un endroit idéal pour photographier les singes le matin :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here for 1 night. It's located on a hill about a 20 minute walk from the temple of the tooth around the lake (not recommended to walk there at night for female solo travellers).
200 LKR Max in a Tuc Tuc from main station.
Staff were friendly and received a very warm welcome.
Rooms were really good, but the price was relatively high for Sri Lanka.
It's nice and quiet in the evening and doesn't suffer with pollution as much as the rest of Kandy.
It has a great view, but it's not a nature resort in my view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leejc223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#3 of 54 in Kandy
688 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#40 of 54 in Kandy
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Tourist Hotel
Majestic Tourist Hotel
#29 of 54 in Kandy
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kandy
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Walk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Walk Resort

Property: Nature Walk Resort
Address: 9 Sanghamitta Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nature Walk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Nature Walk Resort located on the edge of the jungle just 10 minutes walk from the center of Kandy. Relax in a clean and peaceful environment and enjoy the breathtaking views over the forest from your balcony where you can observe monkeys and a wide variety of birds and butterflies. All rooms are ensuite and the restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day. An internet service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature Walk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Walk Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing