We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm place”
Review of Nature Walk Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nature Walk Resort
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Kandy
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Matthias, dubai“Food was good, staff were nice; View was absolutely excellent. It's not something special but it's a really nice place and it's much better than a place inside the busy noisy city. So I would rate it as a really good place for few days stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel wasn't bad. The service was good enough for Sri Lanka. The view from the room and the restaurant was superb though.

It doesn't overlook the lake, it overlooks the rolling hills that makes Sri Lanka so beautiful. It was a serene view over breakfast.

The room was functional, don't expect much, but it's definitely do-able for a one-night stay over.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DonPackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. We had a room with AC and breakfast the next day. The place is simple and the rooms are basic but clean. The accommodation is 10 mins walking from the lake and the center. It is an OK place but impersonal and cold. It offers basic service and nothing extravagant but it is more than good enough for a night in Kandy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nature Walk is a simple hotel with basic amenities, a good view in the lap of nature. The location on a hillock gives good views from the balcony. Located very near from the city centre is a plus point.

The restaurant serves good food and the small garden just outside is well maintained. Nothin fancy, simple and clean - good value for money!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms just above the restaurant. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amruta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is up the hill slightly from the centre of Kandy, meaning you get great views of the hills around Kandy from the large restaurant eating area/balcony. It's not far from the centre, we could walk from the hotel to the temple of the tooth (in the centre) in 15 minutes.
We stayed for 2 seperate nights, when visiting the attractions within Kandy, and on the way back from Dambulla.
When we were investigating what we wanted to do near Kandy, we were put in contact with other guests with similar ideas to discuss our trip.
A breakfast of eggs, toast and fresh fruit is included.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

On planning our trip this hotel appeared to be a good walk away from the town and sites of interest, but Kandy is not so large a town, and it turned out to be only a short and interesting walk from the main places.
The hotel is clean and well presented. A simple hotel, but with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are more than adequate, with room 14 being large and with a clean and large bathroom. It's real benefit is a private and spacious balcony from which you can enjoy the great views.
The restaurant is good, and both supper and breakfast were well prepared and presented. The kitchen is completely open and you can see how spotlessly clean it is - always an advantage. The restaurant is located on the top floor so has tremendous views over the valley. Breakfast was as suggested elsewhere on here, eggs and toast, but you can have eggs any way (I'd highly recommend the Sri Lankan omelette), and they were happy to give us a Sri Lankan breakfast of hoppers/string hoppers, Dahl, Curry and all the accompaniments on request. Endless toast and tea/coffee kept us far too long looking at the view and chatting to staff.
Very close to the Udawattakele Royal forest Park, and although you need to walk through town to get to the entrance, the exit brings you out at the side of the hotel so very convenient after a day of walking. To get into town ask for directions from reception, there is a long way or a short way, a difference of quite a few minutes.The location is also next door to a Kandyan dancing theatre so expect to get to know the performers before you visit - great fun.

Room Tip: Request a higher grade room at the front of the hotel - larger and with a great view from the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

my husband and i spent 3 very comfortable nights here in kandy. very conveniently located, good value for the money, staff friendly enough, and very scenic restaurant with decent food on the top floor of hotel. room was very clean and the shower was always hot.

Room Tip: always double check that your bill is correct at the hotel restaurant! we experienced several discre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwitzerlandGabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 56 in Kandy
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#12 of 56 in Kandy
1,328 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
0.7 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#36 of 56 in Kandy
551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Tourist Hotel
Majestic Tourist Hotel
#29 of 56 in Kandy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Walk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Walk Resort

Address: 9 Sanghamitta Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kandy
Price Range: £12 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nature Walk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Nature Walk Resort located on the edge of the jungle just 10 minutes walk from the center of Kandy. Relax in a clean and peaceful environment and enjoy the breathtaking views over the forest from your balcony where you can observe monkeys and a wide variety of birds and butterflies. All rooms are ensuite and the restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day. An internet service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Nature Walk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Walk Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing