We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kandy Panorama Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
31
23
25
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
23
25
9
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2011

the hotel does have a great view particularly for sunrise however it was not supported by the service and the location is actually quite far from the center of town,
breakfast buffet was awful, the cups and cutleries was not washed properly. the second day we arrived back at the hotel in the evening after a day of sightseeing to rooms that has not been cleaned, mind you we left early in the morning and arrived bad late evening plenty of time to clean the rooms.
we asked the hotel to book us a car for a day excursion,the driver barely spoke english, kept trying to take us to dodgy places we do not want to go, the car was in bad condition and actually not only stalled but also blow a tire, last but not least the driver had the nerve to ask us to pay him extra.
the online booking we used to book the hotel had charged in advance and to cancel would mean that we'd lost the payment, otherwise we woud have moved out the second day. it is unfortunate that our memory of Kandy will always be colored by memories of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Dear all
Do not be fooled by this idiot's comments. If you do so, you will be missing a treat. The rate 50US$ is the cheapest and good hotel rate you can get in Kandy. And the weather is very much cooler than the hotels you get in the city.
Please note that this is NOT a HOTEL but a VERY HOMELY, CLEAN RESORT which has European standard guest rooms built to meet guest satisfaction, ideally and lavishly furnished with every required services and comfort , open air restaurant , multy national menus and a BREATH TAKING VIEW. What else more you can get for 50 US$ ????
I only thought only the Sri Lankans are good at making stories, but I can see the Maldivians taking the cake.
For your information:
1. The Reception area was very nice.
2. There were no broken fittings.
3. The curtains were perfect and nice.
4. The mattresses were so comfortable.
The whole room was very nice, comfortable and clean.
I have already booked the hotel again in December 2012.
Jolanda

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mei_jolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Horrible place, do not even think of going. Toilets were very dirty not washed for years. Food can not eat. Full of pests all over.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip293962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The hotel has a breathtaking view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and toilet were clean. The food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gayangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Room was filthy and smelled. It was so moldy anyone with allergies should not even think of staying and the food was disgraceful. You have to beg in order to get your service. Bed’s dirty and pillows moldy. Rooms and bathrooms full of pests. None can sleep in the night because of the pests. No pest controlling done ever since they opened it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lymaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews