We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucktissme-near Kandy”
Review of Lucktissme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lucktissme
Ranked #112 of 465 Kandy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2012

In December 2011 I stayed at Harold Ratwatte's guesthouse on the outskirts of Kandy. Harold is a former tea planter and has a wealth of stories to tell. This guesthouse is in a pleasant location and built in the Kandyan Sinhalese tradition. on ancestral property. It is located a quiet area with access to main roads to Kandy, Mahiyangana and Colombo. I enjoyed the traditional Sinhalese food, presented in clean, impressive fashion and it was tasty. The room was well ventilated and clean.

Manfred Claasz, McCrae, Victoria, AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucktissme, Owner at Lucktissme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

We are very much for your comments on Lucktissme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I cannot rate this guest house highly enough! The food was amazing, the room was comfortable and the hostess friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone who is planning a trip to this region of Sri Lanka to make this your base from which to explore Kandy or the outlying hill country. They made a good holiday a GREAT one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexWilliamsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucktissme, Owner at Lucktissme, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday staying with us.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flolivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serendipity451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
2.2 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#33 of 57 in Kandy
557 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
0.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#12 of 57 in Kandy
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
1.1 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 57 in Kandy
738 reviews
1 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucktissme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucktissme

Address: 125, Pitakanda Road, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 465 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £24 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lucktissme" A Home Away From Home, An Unforgettable Rest Stop. A Guest Annex with large verandah in a Tea Planter's ancestral home with all amenities, situated on a two acre spice garden with varieties of fruit trees. A haven for birds and other creatures, within the city limits of Kandy.Child friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lucktissme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing