We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amanda Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
57
70
37
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
70
37
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttuk tukbeautiful view of the cityhotel location ismini fridgeliving areano lifttooth templetea coffeeclean roomstop floorhilllakebalconymonkeyssri
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Dear Jude, thanks for all your hospitality, my family enjoyed every moment, the roof top dinner was unforgettable, it's a family like feeling. The breakfast was good and also he helped us to get the packed breakfast for next day early morning trip to polonnaruwa.

Room Tip: Always ask for a bigger room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prash2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights in January 2013. I am a single female traveller and felt very safe and welcome. The manager went out of his way to look after me (especially after a fall on the steps that allow this hotel its hillside vista's) and the food was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and private and the fact that it was slightly out of town was not an issue. The helpful staff would call a tuk tuk for me at any time of day and they were extremely friendly. I recommend this place as a great option in Kandy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I really do not understand why this hotel has got so good reviews on here.
We arrived exhausted at 10 pm after eight hour train ride from Matra (sp?).
We had no booking, but got a room for 7500 rupies. The owner/manager offered us to order dinner even though the kitchen was about to close, so we chose a couple of dishes from the menu before we took our backpacks and headed for the room.
A very good start indeed!
We offloaded our luggage and went back to the restaurant.
When the food arrived, so did the owner/manager. He was trying to sell us some tours for the next morning. Very bad timing since he must have seen how exhausted we were. The dinner was nothing special either, but we didn’t expect that since we arrived late.
We went to sleep immediately after dinner, and went into a coma until next morning.
The breakfast was below average. Eggs, sausages, jam and pineapple was what was on offer.
Good view from the restaurant though.
The room (203) was small, and the bathroom was very small. I would guess that a big bloke would have difficulties maneuvering to the toilet. The electric worked, and the room had tv/fridge. The balcony in our room had no view. Lots of stairs in this hotel since it is built up a hill. You need a tuk-tuk to get to the city center.
I liked Kandy very much, but I guess you can find better options when it comes to accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihanoukville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here as a first stop for a week long honeymoon. It could not have started off better than this. Firstly, at the cost of sounding repetitive, truly nice set of people manning this place. They are here to make a living but that does not stop them from being very warm and hospitable people. Secondly, location is average to good. It is a slight task on the return but the temple, lake and city center are all within walking distance. Thirdly, the food, oh, marvellous! True value for money.

Room Tip: I dont think any of the rooms were lacking in any manner. We checked in at an unearthly hour so we were given a room as a stop/gap but were shifted to a very nice room the next day.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shri_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice hotel in kandy near the lake, big room and separate room for kids, rooms are clean & tidy, helpful staff, good hill view from balcony, it was difficult to locate as our cab driver misunderstood as amaya hills, we reached here after few minutes of drive around Kandy, Mr jude was very helpful in getting vegetarian items (indian dosa) from another restaurant, even late at night. good place to stay recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradhumnaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandahillskandy, Manager at Hotel Amanda Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for da recommendation, please spreed ur wordddddd as Amanda Hills Kandy who ever come to Sri Lanka

All da best

Amanda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews