We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a lovely place for a family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sunrich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sunrich
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Kandy
Kandy, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a lovely place for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

the service was really good.me and my family enjoyed a lot.the best place for a family to spend the holiday.affordable price for all facilities.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasunil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Owner at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Sir,
We highly apreciated your reviews and comments, in order to go forward without mistakes and with a good service. Your comments are very important for our future success.

Thank you,
Hotel Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel located to a nice place in kandy, easy access to everything, view is brilliant , i went with my kids and my mum, and it was a fantactic place for a family holiday, they also have a great wedding hall and a swimming pool. Their food was one of the best i have ever tasted in Srilanka, specilly the Chinese food, you will never get such a tasty food. They have multi cuisine restaurants, they have all Srilankan, Chines, English and Italian food which is great, they have also have the Bar and satallite TV This hotel is closer to all the attaractions in Kandy. The staff was really friendly and always have a lovely smile in their faces, they are very helpfull, The owner of the hotel , Mr. Upali he is a very helpful gentlymen, and he will go out of the way to look after his guests , thank you Mr. upali. I will defenetely go back when i go to Srilanka and its really good for the money that we spent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10DASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Owner at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir,
Your reviews and comments are very important for our success inoder to go forward without making maistakes. And also thank you for appreciating our hotel. Visit hotel Sunrich once again.

Thank you,
Hotel Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferney, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The rooms were very clean with clean attached toilets with AC, mosquito net, hot showers! The Sri Lankan meals were absolutely authentic and superb. Our children and our invited friends enjoyed the swimming pool, food and music. We did not feel we were in a hotel. The beautiful decorations and friendly hospitality of the staff reminds you feels like at home.Highly recommended. Ranajeewa family from Switzerland

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean with clean attached toilets with AC, mosquito net, hot showers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Owner at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir,
We highly apreciated your reviews and comments, in order to go forward without mistakes and with a good service. Your comments are very important for our future success.

Thank you,
Hotel Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Every thing was Excellent over there and I had a Great day with my Family members...

Room Tip: always refer to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nithya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Owner at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
dear sir,
your reviews helped us to get a top rank in tripadvisor.com. so behalf of the hotel i thank you for your grateful help.

Thank You,
Gayantha lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambilly, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is situated close to katugastota & it is 15 min away from kandy on the kurunagala road. Very reasonable & affordable price for all facilities..very friendly, helpfull & hospitable staff.the rooms were very clean and spacious. Service was excellent. Food served was very good. There`s a swimming pool, free wifi, ac & free parking.overall pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Punsiri88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Owner at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. Your review helped us to get up to rank #16. Say others to add more reviews.

Thank You,
Hotel Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

guys who are down there should try out the mixed rice there! its the best from the town! trust me!

Room Tip: no bugs and its in good condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakmal619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. Your review helped us to get up to rank #16. Say others to add more reviews. lol. Visit Hotel Sunrich once again.

Thank You,
Rush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

we had a nice time in our holidays. the service was exallent with great food. our driver jagath too became a friend or us, whom we got from the hotel. the rooms were quiet comfortable ..

Room Tip: Always ask for Delux rooms. they have got a nice balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunrich, Owner at Hotel Sunrich, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear sir,
Thank you for your review.

Hotel Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
8.6 mi away
Heavens Holiday Resort
Heavens Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Mahawaththa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Amanda Hills
Hotel Amanda Hills
#36 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#39 of 58 in Kandy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Nature Walk Resort
Nature Walk Resort
#20 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delma Mount View Hotel
Delma Mount View Hotel
#50 of 58 in Kandy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#5 of 58 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunrich

Property: Hotel Sunrich
Address: 260/4 Hedeniya, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunrich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 20 minutes drive away from Kandy City. Hotel Sunrich offers Double, Triple and Family Rooms with A/C Rooms with Satellite TV, Free WIFI, Mini Bar, Hot Water, Balcony, etc. Hotel features an outdoor Pool, Banquet Halls, Restaurant & Bar. Excruisions around: Temple of the Tooth Relic, Botanical Gardens, Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage, Riverston Mounts, Historical city of Dambulla and Sigiriya. Hotel Restaurant serves a variety of Local and Foreign dishes. Transportation facilities ; Airport Pick ups, Tour Guiding, Sightseeing Tours etc. Are served upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing