We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a great view”
Review of Hotel Kandy Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kandy Paris
Ranked #230 of 445 Kandy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is like a touch of Europe in the heart of Sri Lanka, with stunning views over Kandy. It is run by a lovely Sri Lankan who lives in Paris, and the staff are great. We had a great stay here, A/C in each of the rooms, although you have to ask for the remote control from the staff when you get there. Wifi works really well, but again you have to ask for it to be put on. Great food - lovely breakfast of scrambled eggs and fruit, and they can make lunch/dinner for you if you want as well.

Room Tip: There is a room at the very top for honeymooners which is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camotran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

A one-night-stay in Kandy on our business trip. Stayed at this friendly hotel with à magnificent view. There is a room on the very top and the veranda outsid of it must be among the best in the country. And it is for every guest to use.
Simple but good breakfast, very friendly staff and nice and clean rooms. The only not-so-good was the thin blankets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed in Kandy Paris Hotel for 1 day during our visit to Sri. Lanka. The place overlooks Kandy city and is 2 km from the main city. Our room had a attached balcony and gave a splendid view of the surroundings. The view is even better from the terrace & rooftop restaurant. Hotel staff is very friendly and always there to make your stay comfortable.
Its definitely a value for money place

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Maniacmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were to stay kandy only for a night, after whole day trip in and around Kandy. As it was late evening in weekend, most of the hotels were full. We were already feeling like we made a big mistake by not booking in advance unlike other places we visited. Then we found this place, which was really cool and looked to be good value for money.

The rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly. Though we were disappointed with TV which was black and white and AC was not working. We opened the window, there were cool breeze from outside and the view outside was amazing. we can see the temple, lake, almost whole city from our room/balcony. In the early morning it was quite cold, and we thought AC was anyway not required. The roof-top restaurant has even a better view, though they didn't have may opiton for dinner. Breakfast was custom made and was served early as we had to leave the hotel early for botanical garden. Overall, it was decent place to spent the night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebashisNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: spørr om å se de øverste med utsikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank adn741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crucister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandi9canberra, Owner at Hotel Kandy Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#3 of 56 in Kandy
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
0.4 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#36 of 56 in Kandy
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#10 of 56 in Kandy
813 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#12 of 56 in Kandy
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kandy Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kandy Paris

Address: 5-B Mahamaya Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 445 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £15 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kandy Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kandy Paris Hotel offers the best location from which to visit the world heritage Kandy city. Ideally located in the Kandy lake drive, Kandy Paris Hotel overlooks the great lake. Inside, our comfortable rooms will make you feel the delicate perfume of romantic Paris style and Sri Lankan tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kandy Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing