We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Haven Tours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Haven Guest House
Ranked #15 of 366 Kandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Haven Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arranged an one day hiking trip to knuckles range, through Blue Haven. Our driver (Sumedha), was the best one from all the drivers we used during our one month trip in Sri Lanka. He really took care that all of our wishes were satisfied. Really professional, calm and safe driving for the whole day, he had no hurry to get rid of us like sometimes happens with drivers. He also took us to one of the best and cheapest local rice and curry lunch buffees of our trip (awsome mountain view from the restaurant terrace, 100 Rs / prs.). We can recommend both Blue Haven Tours and Knuckles Range.

We payed only for a driver, but got also hiking guide, thank you Sumedha

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    178
    67
    21
    23
See reviews for
87
301
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Through the blue hevan Tours agency we have hired a driver for a 4 days tour in the cultural triangle of Sri Lanka. The car was clean and had a/c, our driver Ajith has been very professional, always on perfect time and willing to satisfy all our little requests. We highly reccomend this agency for tours, even if it is a little expensive.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guido84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My partner and I used Blue Haven Tours to travel from Pasikudah to Kandy and I was extremely impressed with the service. Our drivers name was Sugarith and he was very knowledgeable and helpful.
He drove us from Paiskudah-Kandy and we stopped at Pollonuruwa,spice gardens and a lovely restaurant that served traditional Sr Lankan food, along the way. He also stopped to point out some birds and a water monitor!
Also very good value for money! Our hotel in Pasikudah wanted 21000 LKR just for the journey and another company wanted to charge us 23000 LKR. BlueHaven was just 13500 and this included the stops.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank orianstorey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We just finished a stay at Blue Haven and also used their tour company. Other than staying at Blue Haven we stayed at 3 other 5-star hotels in Sri Lanka during our 2 week vacation.

Firstly, Blue Haven Guest House was clean and convenient and, best of all, had a great pool that our 3 boys really enjoyed. The highlight, however, was the staff who were always very friendly and helpful, especially Herath, who would do anything to help. One minor niggle would be the slow wait for food to be prepared but we soon realized that ordering in advance resolved this problem. The lodging and food were incredibly good value for money and I would more than recommend to others.

The Blue Haven Tour arrangements were also superb. Yes, we had an old and slightly tatty van but it had A/C and much character. Blue Haven are very flexible on arranging changes to the itinerary and very helpful in suggesting to see sights that our family wanted to visit. We cannot praise our driver, Waruna, enough. He was very friendly, a constant source of knowledge and expertise and a safe driver on challenging roads. We felt like we had lost a friend when he finally dropped us off at our beach hotel.

Thank you to Blue Haven for a memorable service and for making our Sri Lanka adventure so special.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

From the14th to the18th of august 2014, we booked a driver from the Blue Haven Tours and Travel agency (located in the guesthouse). It was a very good way to discover the cultural triangle : anuradapura, polonnaruwa, sigirya dambulla and Kandy.
Our driver Sumebha knew very well the itinerary, drove very safely, arrange a cheap elephant Safari, made us discover temples that weren't in the guide book and was very helpful when we had credit card problems.
We are very pleased about this trip and we recomend our driver Sumebha !

Milenda and Simon (French couple)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a wonderful experience at Blue Haven. It is a delightful family run affair, providing genuine warm customer service and brilliant rooms.

The guest house is large and when we were there very busy! It is by no means a party place however the large verandas allow for a perfect night relaxing with a drink. The setting is lovely, high up in the mountains it is away from busy traffic and road noise. However there is an awful lot of barking from dogs, this didn't bother me but perhaps would have been an issue for some.

The room itself was perfect for what we needed and great value. Large comfortable net, well fitted mosquito net, large bathroom with hot shower and air con (though we didn't need to use this). Breakfast is included in the price, a selection of eggs, fruit and toast.

What made our stay here so memorable however was the outstanding customer service we received. The owner Mr.Linton cooked as a feast, the most delicious curry of the whole trip, and served our every need. He would always go out of his way to ensure we were happy as well as providing sight seeing advice.

I would recommend this guest house 100%. It is perfect for a relaxing atmosphere after a day of sight seeing and you are sure to be looked after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Guest house is an absolute gem. Very friendly, exceptionally clean and well-appointed rooms. Excellent wifi throughout, and pleasant food. Has a swimming pool. Great views, and walkable distance into Kandy. We would recommend it highly for its value for money and friendliness. Very comfortable beds, and good AC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.3 mi away
Nature Walk Resort
Nature Walk Resort
#16 of 53 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 53 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heavens Holiday Resort
Heavens Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Mahawaththa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 53 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#7 of 53 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Guest House

Property: Blue Haven Guest House
Address: 30/2 Poorna Lane, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Haven Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing