We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet stay in a beautiful house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Lands Guest House
Ranked #242 of 465 Kandy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This house is absolutely beautiful with a wonderful welcoming family!!
We stayed here for one night and felt right at home. The room was spacious, cool and quiet. We had wifi in our room which helped plan the next place to go.
I would definitely stay here again.
Best scrambled eggs I have had in a long time for breakfast!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mic-and-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Lakelands Guest House for one night and were pleased with our choice!

The room was very large and clean, we took one with a fan. Wifi is available albeit you may have to sit on the stairs leading to the first floor to pick it up!!

Breakfast was charged on top of the room and was pleasant if perhaps over priced by Sri Lankan standards.

The people who own / run Lakelands are a very friendly family - the lady owner recommended a restaurant which happened to be in the cultural centre and very near to The Temple of The Tooth - the food there was excellent and very cheap! It was not the sort of restaurant most would walk in to without a recommendation so we were glad we had one!

You could walk from Lakelands to the temple if you so chose but a tuk-tuk was only 100 Sri Lankan rupees.

We would stay again and are happy to recommend.

Despite ours being the first review on Trip Advisor there is a bulging guest book at the guesthouse full of positive comments!

Contact info:

Email - nissanka.e@hotmail.com
Tel - +94 81 2234697

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PGBMEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank german_taliesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kessrinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
1 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#33 of 57 in Kandy
558 reviews
1.9 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#12 of 57 in Kandy
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
1.5 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.4 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 57 in Kandy
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lands Guest House

Address: 42 Sangaraja Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 465 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £35 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Lands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing