We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kandyan Arts residency kandy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kandyan Arts Residency
Ranked #87 of 470 Kandy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Excellent place to stay. Centrally located with all facilities and a great view to the kandy hill side. The rooms are tastefully decorated with a small balcony which lets in fresh air. Choice of Cuisine is superb. The staff very very warm and friendly and a REAL ASSET to the Hotel. None will regret staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pskiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

During a 5 week holiday we had 2 evening meals at the restaurant, and enjoyed both. The first with our small group of 7 adults we were able to try several dishes and share between us. The Food & beverage Manager Chaminda Bandara was friendly and gave us exceptional service, so much so that we returned 2 weeks later with just the 4 of us still remaining in our group. This time we sat outside on the balcony to enjoy magnificent views from the 5th floor as well as the warmth of the evening. Again Chaminda was friendly, attentive and most helpful (he had specially purchased wines for us, remembering from our previous visit). We enjoyed Rice & curry, prawns, cucumber/mustard, dahl & beans served very attractively. A special meal: simple tasty food with wines and good service.

Room Tip: Authentic Sri Lankan food at very reasonable prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank foxylady154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Goed hotel voor enkele dagen Kandy en de prijs valt heel goed mee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wernerlanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maximelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandyan Arts R, Social Media Developer at Kandyan Arts Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandyan Arts R, Guest Relations Manager at Kandyan Arts Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clock1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandyan Arts R, Guest Relations Manager at Kandyan Arts Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
2 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
2.4 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#36 of 58 in Kandy
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 58 in Kandy
880 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#6 of 58 in Kandy
750 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kandyan Arts Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kandyan Arts Residency

Address: 839 Peradeniya Road, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £28 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kandyan Arts Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kandyan Arts Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing