We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kandy Greenview Hotel
Ranked #31 of 456 Kandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Kandy Greenview Hotel is without a doubt paradise on earth. Never have I ever met such wonderful, friendly and helpful people. They have an amazingly beautiful garden where one can enjoy breakfast or dinner in an incredibly calm environment. The rooms are clean, quite and the people running the hotel respect your privacy. The food served at the hotel is some of the best food we have ever had in the whole of Sri Lanka. It is the local cousine cooked for western taste, by that I mean Sri Lankan food but which isn't as spicy as it normally would be. From the hotel it is very easy to get into town, it's walking destiance to the center of town but one could of course also take a bus downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

We found this place on trip advisor and went to their official website and the host called us within a couple of hours. The phone number is not on their website but it is 0774977821 and it will cost about 300 R for a Tuk Tuk. The house is out of the main noisy area up in the hills behind the lake and a bit hard to find but be persistent as you will be rewarded. Mash anti, the beautiful hostess will greet you at the door of this amazing house and you won't want to to leave. You every need is met and the garden is just gorgeous. You can walk to town easily. The wifi is excellent. Their are only four rooms at this lovely place and the home is just beautiful and you can use it like your own home. Stay a day, stay a week, you won't want to leave. Be careful of the monkeys. Make sure you have the wonderful breakfast out on the lawn in the garden.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbjimsamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Absolutely excellent experience wasantha she is wonderful helpful girl looking after the place. Very clean rooms everything was excellent feel like a home it was really tasty sri lankan food Walking distance to kandy city

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 900manjula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Located in the hills, not so much traffic noise but still the Kandy center was within a stones throw. Washanti was a lovely host. See showed us around in town and me sure we had a great time. The food was excellent and the garden had a beautiful view of the hills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zwaardje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank manu63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.8 mi away
Hanthana House
Hanthana House
#1 of 456 in Kandy
309 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vista House
Vista House
#20 of 456 in Kandy
64 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kandy Guest House
Kandy Guest House
#5 of 456 in Kandy
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
#3 of 456 in Kandy
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Holiday Home
2.6 mi away
Gangula Villa
Gangula Villa
#17 of 456 in Kandy
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kandy Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kandy Greenview Hotel

Address: 69 25d Ampitya Road, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 456 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £31 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kandy Greenview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Kandy Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing