We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay with value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kandy Greenview Hotel
Ranked #31 of 445 Kandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stay was just the best and no other words better to say.. Scenic beauty is some thing most impressive around, excellent reception and great food makes more comfortable.. I can strongly recommend to any one who can blindly select this for vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 3 nights here and it was amazing! The room was clean and showers hot. We ate overlooking the garden and green hills of Kandy - so peaceful! The most delicious veg curry in Sri lanka. Wasanthi (the lady who ran the guest houes) was so helpful and such a friendly lady! She made our stay! She organised us tickets for the Kandy dancers and helped us organize our forward journey by train to Columbo. 20 mins to walk into kandy from here but a nice was. I would very highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A friend and I stayed in September. It was the second place we stayed on our trip and was brilliant in every aspect. I waited to write this review until the end of the trip in order that I could be sure it was the best place we stayed (as I thought it would be) - I can now confidently say it was.

We stayed in an assortment of accomodation from cabanas on the beach to 5 star boutique hotels and I can honestly say the Greenview left us with the warmest memories. This was mainly due to Wasanthi the host who was extremely helpful and kind without being over the top. Her cooking was the best we had in our 3 week stay - I miss it! I'd also like to thank Banuka the driver who took us to see Sigurya. Unlike some drivers we encountered he was kind and not at all pushy.

I would strongly recommend this place to anyone young, old, family etc who intend to stay in Kandy.

Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_Catlin_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and the place is so cute. Locating it and the outside is a bit off putting but once there the place is lovely. Clean rooms, lovely view. Best is the lady who runs it who was so sweet. She cooked us a Sri Lankan curry which was divine. Highly recommend here

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Spent 6 nights here during the Perahera. Very comfortable and welcoming, well situated and excellent value for money. While slightly out of the city centre, it's in a nice quiet area and the 20 minute walk in to town is quite pleasant. Can't speak highly enough of Wasanthi and her staff, nothing was too much trouble and they really went out of their way to look after us. Would definately stay there again and happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collinson_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our first trip to Kandy and hopefully not our last. We had booked 6 nights at the Kandy Green View Boutique Hotel and to be quite honest we wish it had been more. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like long lost souls. The lady who runs this place is simply outstanding- nothing is too much and the level of service is top notch. She is also an outstanding cook which we unfortunately did not partake of but other guests commented. I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to anybody. Thank you ma'am for a wonderful stay and we hope to meet again.

Room Tip: Try getting one of the rooms with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spiceisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nicely located hotel, with a beautiful view from the garden (and some of the rooms). Close to Kandy center, but in a more quiet area. Nice and clean rooms. Bathrooms with hot water. Very good breakfast in the nice garden. Service is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.8 mi away
Hanthana House
Hanthana House
#1 of 445 in Kandy
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Notting Hill Country House
0.0 mi away
Mountain View Holiday Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pearl House
Pearl House
#32 of 445 in Kandy
78 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vista House
Vista House
#21 of 445 in Kandy
61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
#3 of 445 in Kandy
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kandy Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kandy Greenview Hotel

Address: 69 25d Ampitya Road, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 445 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £23 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kandy Greenview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kandy Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing