We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Far From Kandy”
Review of Brookside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookside Resort
Ranked #295 of 470 Kandy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Brookside Resort is very far from Kandy City and if you wish to explore Kandy by staying in this hotel it will be a difficult proposition. The rooms are just average. The cleanliness standards need improvement. There is a small Swimming pool which is quite nice.
Recommended for Backpackers but not for Luxury tourists

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Brookside Resort!

Thank you for your review regarding your experience and for your kind words and compliments.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kandy! All the best and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice location, close to so many places to visit. Good rooms, excellent views, good food, very good service, clean.

The pool was OK, but with friends it made a good spot. They don't have a bar, but drinks can be arranged from nearby Wattegama town. Its only a 200rs. tuktuk drive.

Good place to visit the knuckles mountains

Completely satisfied

Room Tip: Try upstairs, its with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehedi045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Brookside Resort!

Thank you for your kind words and for the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kandy! All the best and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank frisa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookside-Wattegama, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour des voyageurs peu exigeants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thierrynageotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
8.2 mi away
Green View Holiday Resort
7 mi away
Amaya Hunas Falls
Amaya Hunas Falls
#2 of 3 in Elkaduwa
442 reviews
14.8 mi away
Kandy City Hotel
Kandy City Hotel
#25 of 58 in Kandy
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Kandy Hill Bungalow
Kandy Hill Bungalow
#258 of 470 in Kandy
15 reviews
14.8 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
14.8 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#34 of 58 in Kandy
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: Elkaduwa Road, Dumbara Vally, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Brookside Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing