We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a must have experience in Kandy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Hotel

Queens Hotel
Ranked #20 of 138 Restaurants in Kandy
Cuisines: Asian, Sri Lankan, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colombo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Its a must have experience in Kandy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good Location, just in front of the temple of tooth, kandy lake and the city center. Old building in a very good condition, preserving the colonial era. Staff was somewhat ignorant. however, had a very pleasant feeling in the night staring down at the quite street at night from the window of the 3rd floor room i stayed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. however you might get the feeling of it not being very sound proof. Can recommend as one of the best places to stay during the Perehara season.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_liveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    147
    104
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Queens”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Even though its situated in the middle of the busy roads, the noise pollution is very less,the pool side gives you access to a quiet place in the hotel. more of tea place for me when ever i am visiting the city

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lloydceylontrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel.. Rooms are big and you get the royal feeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good hotel.. Rooms are big and you get the royal feeling.. Staffs are very welcoming and the hotel is located in heart of Kandy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doniano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude service. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived. The staff were ride to us and seemed to be more concerned about chatting to each other rather than assisting us. We were only there one night. There was a dead gecko next to my bed so had to get someone to clean it up. The coffee at breakfast was like dish water. Some of our group were upgraded to a family suite but with a lot of hassle and it was because the room want ready at the check in time. If you are paying for room for the night you should be able to access and use it!

Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good place, but too old. little bit more rules, inside restaurants & bar is open only for their clients. outsiders can not go there

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrishSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Hotel also viewed

Kandy, Central Province
 
Kandy, Central Province
Kandy, Central Province
 

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing