We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wonderful week end in smal place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kandy Mount Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kandy Mount Villa
Ranked #15 of 261 Speciality Lodging in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful week end in smal place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

i speand hear 3 night in my tour.it's unforgetable experiance in kandy.the staf was realy friendly with helpful owner.my room was very clean and very comfutable.you can have the gread view from the balcony.in restaurant has nice view more than room.you can relax you mind while you are having you'r diner.the foods are very nice.best sri lankan rice & curry in sri lanka.
next feb.i will be hear again with my famaly.i allredy get the biiking for next tour in this hotel.
i'm waiting for frredom

Room Tip: room 23 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahamad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    48
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
65
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent one night here after a disastrous night at another guest house in the same area. Lovely bright, large comfortable room with a large bathroom (the bath was a bit tired, but Ok). The staff were very helpful, the roof top restaurant had great views across the valley and the food was delicious! It is a bit out of town, but the views and the quiet location more than compensated for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toppies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were there with our familly and we spend there realy good time. The room was nice and big.The location is not so good but the people who works there always help us to get in to the city. They also help us to reserve the train ticket.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bojana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Kandy Mount Villa is located about a 5 minute tuk tuk ride outside of Kandy in a very pretty part of town. The hotel overlooks the valley and has very nice views of the surrounding area. The rooms are large and clean and the owner, Chamara, is very friendly and helpful. The food and service were both excellent and the dining area on the undercover veranda was perfect for a romantic meal. I particularly loved the walk from the villa into Kandy - down windy roads, along a beautiful river. And I can't remember the name of it now, but there is an excellent Ayurvedic spa along that road about 10 minutes walk from the villa. I would recommend Kandy Mount Villa if you want somewhere to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived to the owners daughter's 1st birthday party and we honorary guests!
The owner and team are really friendly and have very good English levels. they checked up on us to make sure everything was ok and also serve a good breakfast on the roof top terrace.
The hotel is located about 3kms out of town and it is up in the hills, with just amazing scenery. We had a driver for a few days so was only a 10 minute drive to town but a tuk tuk will cost you about 300 rupees each way.
The rooms were probably the largest we have stayed in whilst travelling for thew pats 6 months and our room had the most amazing view over looking the hills. (Room 25)

Room Tip: Try and get room 25 - the best views from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this quiet location. We had spacious interconnected rooms with great views over the verdant valley below. Beds are a bit short if you are over 6 foot tall and the owner is the first to mention that the place does need some investment to really bring it up to top notch. But the staff are obviously committed to serving you to the utmost and we really enjoyed our stay.

They also organised front row seats at short notice for the penultimate night of the amazing Perehera.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andyolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We arrived here quite late after a visit to the Temple of the Tooth, and all staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our amazing driver Callistus (Calli) Amarakoon made sure we were booked into room N25, which is huge and has a lovely view. The view at breakfast and dinner is lovely from the hotel's little roof terrace - you can see the hills surrounding Kandy.
Dinner (rice and curry) and breakfast were very nice and cooked fresh to order.
It's not in the centre of Kandy, but a 5 min drive to town makes this hotel a lovely place to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maykaefer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.3 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#7 of 65 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Change
The Change
#15 of 65 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.8 mi away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#8 of 65 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hanthana House
Hanthana House
#2 of 351 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
8.6 mi away
Polwaththa Eco Lodges
Polwaththa Eco Lodges
#5 of 261 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kandy Hills Resort
Kandy Hills Resort
#38 of 351 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kandy Mount Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kandy Mount Villa

Property: Kandy Mount Villa
Address: 24/7 Rosmond Place | George E. De Silva Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 261 Speciality Lodging in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is located in a convenient place very close to Kandy city and the most of the popular tourist attractions such as the Temple of Tooth relic, Kandy museum, cultural dancing center, Peradeniya botanical garden, war cemetery and more. This is the ideal place to be based if you are touring most of the attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kandy Mount Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing