We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kandy Hills Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharon Inn(Kandy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka(Kandy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
55
49
11
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
49
11
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukhot watertriple roomtwo nightsair conhome away from homelovely hotelbeautiful viewbalconyhilldrivermonkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The guesthouse is nearly new and everything is spic and span. Very clean and spacious room. Comfortable bed and lots of hot water in the shower. Breakfast on the sunny balcony is a delight. No meals except breakfast but it is an easy walk downhill into town where there are many excellent restaurants, both local and western. Rs 250 back uphill in a tuk tuk. Avoid the Stuffed Cafe down the road. It is owned by the same management but the meal we had there was pretty poor.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sailor1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our stay here was truly lovely. We stayed for two nights, and would stay again for sure. The owner, manager, and all the staff were incredibly kind, polite, and helpful. Our room was very clean, and the shower was hot (and with excellent water pressure). The bed was comfortable, and a generous size!

The verandah, where breakfast is served etc, is so nice. The view is very pretty (not of the lake). It is a calm, quiet, and peaceful place to stay. The garden is lovely too.

It's an easy walk to town, to the lake. They can arrange for you to be picked up from the train station if necessary.

Free wifi available.

Room Tip: Some rooms/areas of the building will have a better wifi connection.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoslandrybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had very good stay at Kandy hill resort, staff are very nice and courteous .. We stayed in standard rooms and both the rooms were really good and we enjoyed our stay in kandy hill resort .. We definitely recommend this hotel , as it comes at a very good price .. our stay was very comfortable and were very well taken care by Kandy hill staff .. will definitely come and stay again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinod5380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Located in the hills with a good view, though not of the actual Kandy lake. You can walk to town (and Temple of Tooth) in 15 minutes if you take the easiest way (at the southeastern end of the lake). The room was nice and clean, with a fan (you probably don't need AC here) and a bathroom with hot shower - all quite newly refurbished. We were met with a welcome tea and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. To use the wifi we needed to go down to the lobby area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Definitely a good location with large, clean and comfortable rooms: all very reasonable for the price. All the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help sort out the train tickets. The hotel is actually in cool location at the top of the lake with hillside views from some rooms and the breakfast terrace. It is also away from the traffic noise and fumes that characterize the lower end of the lake but ideally placed for walking the lake shores. But watch out for the gigantic water monitors!

Room Tip: Try the Garden Cafe for fast food in great demand from the locals.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmjk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews