We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverview  from Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverview  from Lounge area
Balcony - lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Riverview  from Lounge area
Balcony - lounge area
Dining area
Pantry
Riverside Bedroom
Riverside bedroom ....
En-suite bathroom - roverside
Roadside bedroom
Roaddside bedroom ....
En-suite bathroom - roadside
Entrance to Apartment
River at high water leve
Dusk - across the river
Garden
Entrance area
Lounge area  ........
- Lounge area
Open Plan .... Lounge / Dining / Pantry
The House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stewart M...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in a great location.”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fabulous stay at this apartment. It is a well maintained, clean apartment that is equipped with everything you would need. The views across the river are wonderful and although close to the centre of Kandy, it really is a quiet residential area. The location makes it ideal for getting to the lake, temple and city centre. We arranged to have breakfast and it was provided by the caretaker who was happy to help with anything that we needed - directions, shopping etc. He made sure we enjoyed our trip. Kandy has so much to see and this apartment makes a fantastic base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UP2UP
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I reserved the apartment for my sister and she fallen in love with it. The location is outside the city premises but within reach and the transportation is available next door. The view is lovely and the owner is professional helpful and will do everything to make your stay memorable. Thank you very much Nihal..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
I am delighted that your sister enjoyed her stay at the apartment and look forward to seeming them again during their next visit to Ksndy.
Thanks for staying at my place.
Best wishes
Nihal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray O
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis on the edge of a vibrant town”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is fully equipped with everything you could wish for. There are stunning views over the river and access to Kandy town is easy once you get your bearings and manage to pronounce the address correctly to TukTuk drivers. Great breakfasts are provided by the caretaker, a very nice man whose English is a bit limited but we managed to understand each other. We were here for 3 days at the start of the festival and can highly recommend staying at Nihal's flat - who I should also mention was very helpful with advice and support during our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, spaciousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks Murray for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay at my apartment and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamVenkat
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, and beautiful view of the river”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The highlight of this apartment is its living room (and the master bedroom) which has a lovely view of the river. If you stay here, do take full advantage of the mornings, when you get to see some lovely birds and squirrels coming into the balcony.

The house is very tastefully done up, and has a reasonably well equipped kitchen. The caretaker lives in a separate room just outside the apartment - and can be called easily for any problem (example - when we ran out of cooking gas and needed a change of LPG cylinder in the night).


The place is about 15 -20 mins drive from Kandy city centre. I think you can get tuk tuks fairly easily -esp during daytime. We had rented a car, so we had no problem with the location. In fact, we experienced some traffic snarls in Kandy, and were glad to be living in a quiet peaceful area.

You can reach the grocery store in 5 mins, walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River view
Liked least: Shower water pressure in 1 of the bathrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany. FRANCE
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samerah39...
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: المطل على النهر ونظافة المطبخ
Liked least: الوزغ والحشرات والتماثيل والصور المعلقة
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benenergi...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing