We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Earl's Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
393
334
112
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
334
112
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankarecommend this hotelswimming poolbeautiful hoteldinner buffetnice poolrestaurant staffhotel managementmemorable staygreat viewspecial thanksview from the balconystayed here for one nightkandy citytuk tukregencypoolside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days...amazing place and hospitality....The pool, restaurant and bar are really good...the buffet has a nice spread though vegetarians may not have many options...
the check-in was hassle free and the service was really efficient...Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Kandy !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NishantGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Director of Sales at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We greatly appreciate you spending some time to review about our hotel in detail [in your daily schedule] and which will not only help us but also another traveller who might be in search for a better hotel option in the city of Kandy.

We assure you that your specific remarks/feedback has been taken in very seriously and is being plan for immediate correction plan.

While we wish you the best we look forward to welcome you once again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel during my vacation in srilanka for 2 nights and it was awesome from start to end in every aspect, be it check in staff, food or spa, location or finally check out, I recommend this hotel to all as its new and have very good staff, rooms were nice and new with all basic facilities, overall food was gr8 with good menu choice and buffet breakfast and dinner was good, al carte menu was slight small with very less choices so i suggest hotel management to look into it and improve it, go enjoy this hotel as its close to basis places and awesome property and location, pool was nice too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parikshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Director of Sales at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking some time off to review about our hotel in detail and which will not only help us but also another traveller who are in search of a better hotel option in Kandy.

Reviews from our dear guests make us feel special and feedback on both good and bad services make us better every day.

While we wish you the best we look forward to welcome you once again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with standard rooms and standard service. It was not the most welcoming personal we had experienced in Sri Lanka hotels. The food though is great, both the buffets and the in room dining was delicious.
Be careful to get the name right to your driver when you are going there, or else you might end up at Earls regency in stead of earls regents.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Maja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Director of Sales at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback which is instrumental in identifying the effectiveness of our product and services.

We assure you that your feedback is taken very seriously and we have also decided on a progressive plan to action and manage results based on your review.

Please do not hesitate to contact us once again if you wish to seek any additional information.

We thank you for your time once again and wish you the best always !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Food was fantastic! There was more staff than tourist to serve at the dinner buffet, kept asking how the good was and if we are enjoying etc. rooms are small and the toilet is a bit small but showers were good, but difficult to find the place away from town and takes about 20 mins to go to the temple. Newly renovated hotel, only 4 floors. Had a 50% off when you pay by credit card!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DJ_Creations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Director of Sales at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking some time off to review about our hotel in detail and which will not only help us but also another traveller who are in search of a better hotel option in Kandy.

Reviews from our dear guests make us feel special and feedback on both good and bad services make us better every day.

While we wish you the best we look forward to welcome you once again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel with a good ambience and very professional staff. As it is a new property, rooms are in excellent condition. Some facilities are yet to come up though, and are badly needed. Like a gym, store, bookshop/library, etc. But overall, we had a great stay at Kandy.

Room Tip: Insist on a front facing room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Director of Sales at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking some time off to review about our hotel in detail and which will not only help us but also another traveller who are in search of a better hotel option in Kandy.

Reviews from our dear guests make us feel special and feedback on both good and bad services make us better every day.

While we wish you the best we look forward to welcome you once again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews