We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"crispy hopper"”
Review of Days Inn-Kandy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn-Kandy
Ranked #46 of 451 Kandy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights- what a wonderful place. Felt like we were part if the family. 15-20min walk to temple of the tooth.quiet Location in the hills. Staff are so friendly and helpful.had dinner there which was super tasty. Can use nearby swimming pool for free. Would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here in a comfortable, well-furnished triple room. Our friends appreciated the space of the family apartment across and down the road for their family of 4. They also had a lovely pool area and garden with playful monkeys that the kids loved. Breakfast and dinner were good value for money as was the laundry service. Large items like jeans were washed for 100 rupees, with smaller items like kids clothes being 50 rupees a piece and underwear even less. The location was on a long road above the lake with other restaurants in close proximity including the amazing Helga's Folly which was just next door, along a long driveway. There were also lovely gift shops and artisan work shops along the same road too. Highly recommend the Days Inn for those on a budget seeking clean accommodation with a homely feel and lovely service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed for a single night after a very busy day in Nuwara Eliya and Kandy. Our aim was to have a good sleep and nice breakfast. And so it was. No insects, good a/c, timely served breakfast and fast checkout to continue our journey. Good work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nskvortsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn-Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thanks for taking time to write something about us. We are trying our best to provide quality rooms for the best price in town. Because of this reason, we are having a lot of traffic to our place.
Occasionally, human errors take place but we want to provide a best service to our valued Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My friends and I arrived there last 30 Nov.2013 at 4am (checked out 1st Dec.at 4:15am. The staff are hospitable and friendy. And Anura (Owner) is very kind and considerate, we've been charge only for 1 night, they were flexible with our timings.
Therefore, I recommend Days Inn Kandy as a place to stay, if you're on a budget and comfort.
Once again, Thank you to Days Inn Management.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jancina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn-Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very high service level by the friendly staff. The manager makes his guests feel at home. We (three kids and two adults) stayed in the family appartment a few 100 meters from the building, but the manager drove us to the restaurant in the tuktuk everytime it rained. We highly appreciated that.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Sorenhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nicely located on a hill slope looking over the Lake and minutes away from the most important land mark of Kandy, The Tooth Temple. You can witness the traditional Srilankan Folk Dance at 5 pm., which is just minutes away and then complete your visit to the Tooth Temple right next to it.
The care taker and the cook are great guys, very helpful and supportive. You can order for a nice breakfast, get some basic dinner organised or bring in food from restaurants in the city and enjoy it in the cosy comfort of the guest house. Do not expect facilities of a star hotel though.
Overall. a nice little place to stay and that too at a pocket friendly price.

Room Tip: There are family rooms with three beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice place to stay in Kandy. The room was nice, clean and great value. Breakfast is extra, it would have been better if it was included in the price. The location is wonderful, only a 10 minute walk to the lake. The host was a lovely guy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Basia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
0.7 mi away
Helga's Folly
Helga's Folly
#23 of 56 in Kandy
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nature Walk Resort
Nature Walk Resort
#17 of 56 in Kandy
506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#34 of 56 in Kandy
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 56 in Kandy
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mango Garden
Hotel Mango Garden
#28 of 451 in Kandy
245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sri Kandyan Guest House
Sri Kandyan Guest House
#78 of 451 in Kandy
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn-Kandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn-Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn-Kandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six bedroom Guest House/Villa near the lake up on the hillside, 1.4 KM from Kandy town. Clean rooms with AC, hot water and all the other facilities. Trained staff to help you with any concerns. Free pick up from the city. Kitchen and laundry facilities. Also a Private suite (Apt)available with a swimming pool, located in a serene environment with lots of trees. Dining, living and kitchen facilities available inside the suite. Ideal for family stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn-Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kandy
Kandy Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing