We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expeditor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
56
83
44
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
83
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetrekking experiencelady ownertop floorrooms are fairly basictuk tuka fairly steep hillsri lankamosquito netknuckles mountain rangeflora and faunaday tourhome cookingmin walkkandy laketour companycommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This lovely guesthouse is just up the hill from the beautiful lake and also in walking distance to the centre of Kandy. It's clean, comfortable and run by friendly people. And it's cheap! Great value for money!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SusieManshande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We only stayed one night here in Kandy and it met all of our needs. Good location up the hill (10min walk up from the lake), and great views although a new hotel build in front seems to be on the verge of disrupting this. Chanti was extremely helpful in arranging a taxi/guide (Bernard) and itinerary for our onward journey around central Sri Lanka. All staff were helpful too, including a welcoming cup of tea. The shared balcony area on the middle floor was a good area to sit and relax - yes it is communal although no other guests were around at our time there (mid-afternoon) and given the number of rooms it wouldn't be bustling if it had.

The room was clean, mid-sized and very presentable upon arrival. We were informed about the monkeys but we had no run-ins and it's easy to keep doors shut - although their presence was sometimes quite vocal, not the greatest early in the morning if they're about.

Overall I'd happily recommend the Expeditor - my brother recommended it to me... and his stay was in 2004! Well-maintained standards for over a decade!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hosts are very friendly and Chanti speaks a very good English which you do not see very often in Sri Lanka. The rooms are ok and predominantly clean, but you have no special or nice atmosphere and you share a balcony with other rooms. The breakfast was quite poor - my fruit plate was just a banana and one slice of melon.
You need to keep your windows and doors closed because there might be some monkeys. I saw those monkeys in the evening and even the day I left, there was a horde of monkeys jumping from the roof down on our rail of the balcony, continuing their way to other buildings. There are warnings about it in your room which is positive to mention.
All together, this is not a place you will tell about your grandchildren in some decades but I cannot disadvise that place to people who are looking for a cheap accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Plus:
- great location
- great view
- clean, big rooms
- very nice, friendly staff
- cute cat
- a lot of balconies and terraces where you can enjoy the view

Minus:
- be aware of the monkeys :) there are plenty!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptiza_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Great thanx, nice people, they are giving perfect advices about travelling, restaurants, actions everything... and kandy is an amazing city, one of the best on island;) reat thanx, nice people, they are giving perfect advices about travelling, restaurants, actions everything... and kandy is an amazing city, one of the best on island;)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews