We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Day Trip To Sigiriya rock And Polonnaruw Ruins
2

Book in advance
from
£121.48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Gal Vihara
from £121.48
More Info
from £64.79
More Info
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
599
209
43
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
599
209
43
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock temple sri lanka statues of lord buddha granite carvings image gal shoes century examples arts relief monument knees vihara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

One of the things i searched before and i saw the photos was here. Big buddha one of them stand and the other laying .

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sedigheh_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

This is most important and sacred place for buddist.but it must see all .because it shows how is our ancient technology .

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 853arunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

It is impressive now, with huge thick walls but the model in the museum gives you a true idea of its vast scale.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019

Polonnaruwa presents you with an array of greatest feats achieved by a settlement that existed on this land of splendor. Some of which are ‘Parakarama Samudraya’ or Sea of Parakrama, magnificent buildings in the Sacred Quadrangle and the famous Buddha statues of Gal Vihara.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank morningsrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

This is one of the real highlights of the World Heritage Site and should not be missed. It has been placed under cover for protection from the elements. It is still used as a place of worship by locals and foreigners alike who bring offerings for the gods.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews