We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$56
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$56
StayForLong
TravelocityUS$56
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
36
42
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
42
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A great place to stay, courteous staff, nice facilities and very good clean rooms.

They have a nice clean pool and the front desk staff is very helpful and accommodating.

The rooms are very nice and spacious

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a truly enjoyable 4 night stay. This 12-roomed hotel is very conveniently located, close to the historical sights. Although close to the main road, there is no noise disturbance because the rooms are situated at the back of the property with a large expanse of lawn in-between. The staff were absolutely attentive and friendly. The food was first-class, with the chef going out of his way to cater to our every request. The rooms are clean, well-equipped and well-maintained. The hotel has a stand-by generator, so we were not affected by a fairly long failure of the power supply one day. Adequate wifi signal in the rooms. Overall, top-notch value for money

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilmy_Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It was a business trip.I stay one night in that hotel.Nice clean place.There was a pool too.We stayed in BB basis.Breakfast was great.We could reach to the town in few minutes from this hotel. Famous Attraction also nearby.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DAYAFTERSACHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

One of the few good places in Polonnaruwa to stay. Was very reasonable for the price and the breakfast buffet had a good variety. The room was spacious. They don't have single rooms though they offered a triple room and a single room for the four of us, single room actually was a double room and had to pay for a triple room and a double room finally. The place was good the pool was free and the staff was friendly.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sahan_gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed at the hotel Mahanuge for three nights and the service was great. The staff were very attentive and the food was very good. There is a lovely pool and the property is well kept. I had difficulty with my adapter and the staff were quick to help providing a power bar. Thank you to the hotel manager for his gracious service. This is a great place to stay.

Room tip: I think all the rooms are in a good location. This is a small hotel
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank murrayb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews