We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, welcoming residence.”

Review of Thal Sewana

z
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
z
Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
z
Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sigiriya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Josie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, welcoming residence.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were greeted warmly and very chatty mother and son. The house is lovely and in a beautiful location with many interesting things in the area. The family couldn't have been more helpful and the food was delicious. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
"Thank you very much for your lovely comment. it is helpful for our future business from your side. Take care and hope to see you again. Thanks, Thal Sewana, Sigiriya."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire504...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here on the 3rd/4th March and we loved the hotel. So clean and a really modern bathroom. The owner Wasanthi was so kind and helpful and treated us like family. She also arranged our taxi back to mirissa. The hotel is right in between the 2 rocks and you can easily walk to either. The smaller less known temple rock Pidurangala is worth doing as well as the more popular lion rock. Do both really early to avoid the crowds and heat.
We cant wait to come back here. Thank you Wasanthi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. it is helpful for our future business from your side. Take care and hope to see you again. Thanks, Thal Sewana, Sigiriya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spanner19...
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem.”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have been travelling around Sri Lanka for a few weeks. I'm not a usual review leaver but this place was wonderful. It's situated right between both rocks and is so peaceful and clean. The host is friendly, not pushy, knowledgeable and an amazing cook. We stayed 1 night to climb Pidurangala rock (which I highly recommend as it's only 500rps and gives the most incredible view of sigiriya rock without the crowds) We're thinking of changing our trip to come back here for another night. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. it is helpful for our future business from your side. Take care and hope to see you again. Thanks, Thal Sewana, Sigiriya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dinner ”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We didn't stay over night but did enjoy their wonderful food on our way back climbing Pidurangala rock.
Don't hesitate to stop here, it's a friendly family run small hotel and restaurant. The food was home cooked and absolutely delicious.
We were made to feel so welcome - we may well eat there again tomorrow night!
A big thank you to the family who run Thal Sewana and I hope it's a huge success for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. take care and hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Thal Sewana,
Sigiriya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalak C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. take care and hope to see you again.

Thal Sewana,
Sigiriya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing