We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flower inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sigiriya
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
32
51
44
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
51
44
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancethe ownersigiriya rocknice gardenno hot waterbus stopbasic roomthe location is perfectguesthousewifimonkeysdriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a few great nights here staying a family room. Clean and simple & cheap. Perfect. We ate around the corner at the Ahinsa Restaurant. Best curries in Sri Lanka. And i is a short walk to the Rock.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillComer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Don't be put off by the review from September 2013 below - these rooms have all been renovated - and the rest of the guesthouse is in the process of renovation. This meant there was a lot of 'stuff' around during our stay - but really that only added to the charm of the place! Fantastic rooms, loads of space and a lovely owner who was very helpful, friendly and makes a good breakfast. The flowers and wildlife make it a lovely place to relax in, and its very convenient for the rock and a safari alike. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful, great value guesthouse in walking distance to Sigiriya rock. The gardens are lovely with bright flowers and monkeys knocking about. The rooms are the highlight with vibrant decorations including cuddly toys on the bed- cute touch. The beds are huge and we had a double each. Also wonderful is the owner whose friendly, honest advice and 10 curfew felt like having a surrogate mum around. I highly recommend as a great budget place to stay when visiting Sigiriya.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank milliesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were used to a lot of low budget accommodations, but this was the worst on our trip thrue Sri Lanka. Although the room was spacious for the 3 of us (3 big beds), it wasn't clean. We stayed in the building at the back (old one). The shower gave poor water and was way to low for us tall dutch girls. In the shower was a plastic cup which sat there for some time already... Different items where in there, al covered with mould, such as an old little shampoo bottle, old handsoap etc. The shelf under the mirror wasn't cleaned for ages. There was a plastic bag in the cupboard next to the bed... we didn't want to know what was in there. Left by a former guest?
We couldn't enjoy breakfast as well with all the knowledge of the cleaningcapacity. They prepared breakfast en put it on the table eventhough the specific guests were not at the table yet. Giving the flies the opportunity to have a nive meal.
Location by the way is excellent! The beds were okay too, with goodsize mosquittonets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place has the quirkiest decor of all the guesthouses I have stayed in in Sri Lanka - the room greeted us with flowers, as well as cuddly toys. A nice, clean two double bedded room was only 3500 rupees with a private bathroom&fan.

Beware of the local wildlife that makes its way into the room - we had a family of frogs visit our bathroom. The owners are very friendly&the location is perfect to visit Sigiriya rock - only a 10-15 minute walk to the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNott20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews