We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sigiriya Village Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$465
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
349
554
211
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
554
211
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankacultural tourlion rockswimming poollarge areabungalow styleenjoyed my stayno wifi in the roomsreception areathe cottagesbuffet styledinner buffetmini barfantastic locationnice poolmain buildingdining area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel as part of a mini Highlights Tour. A quiet location but close to the Sigiriya Rock Fortress. The hotel was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Food pretty much as expected and of a good quality. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjeavons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location away from hustle and bustle. Highly recommended and I suggest you stay a couple of nights rather than pass through on a visit to the famous sigiriya fortress.
The food is not remarkable, buffet fodder. But the natural setting and the wildlife is fantastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank philipclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a tranquil & beautiful location, seegiriya lion rock can be seen from the restaurant & Pool. We can go around sigiriya by mountain bikes wich gives by the hotel. Foods are also satisfactory. Rooms have class facilities & spaces.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGHarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoy our 2-night stay here. The beautiful grounds are extensive and well-maintained. They include pool with view of the rock; ponds with turtles, ducks, birds; a fountain and stone wall covered in five-finger ferns; many trees/flowers; and pleasant walking paths. It was fun to watch monkeys and monitor lizards at close range. Photographic prize was close-up of a bright blue kingfisher. Room itself was clean and functional but not luxurious. Bathroom was not air-conditioned and did not provide typical hotel amenities. Buffet in restaurant provided many delicious choices at both breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a tour of Sri Lanka. This is a tranquil and beautiful location, the imposing Sigiriya, "Lion Rock" can be seen from the restaurant/pool area. The rooms here are in chalet type buildings arranged around a theme, our group stayed around pools rich with water lilies and vegetation. each had a small veranda and a lounger. The room itself was basic, clean and quite dimly lit at night. We noticed a candle by the bed which came in useful later when we had a power cut, (the power was back on by the time we got back from dinner). Bathroom facilities were good, there was a large walk-in shower and a reasonably lit mirror. The room safe was not secured and could easily have been lifted up and taken out of the room!We weren't particularly impressed by the food available at the buffet dinner in the evening as most of it was quite cold. However, we did enjoy a tasty snack cooked to order for lunch near the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews