We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For nature lovers, comes and experiences it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Kapar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“For nature lovers, comes and experiences it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Sigiriya Village Hotel is a hotel well-designed for nature lovers. The entire environment of this hotel is giving the guests the feel of healing, intimacy and enclosure. Living in here will make you forget about the hectic life in the hustle and bustle cities. As you will experienced the life with the mother nature through the greenery, mountains, water design elements and rocks in the entire hotel. All staffs in this hotel are generous and helpful. They always done their best in fulfilling each of the guest's request. It is an ideal accommodation that suitable for family, friends or couples to having a relaxation vacation in this hotel. You can enjoy variety choices of Sri Lanka foods through the breakfast that provided by hotel. One of the defect is that, they didn't not provided wi-fi services in rooms, wi-fi services only provided in the lobby area and the swimming pool are closed at 8pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    476
    190
    37
    18
See reviews for
261
402
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff were nice.

Bedroom not luxurious or fancy. The floors in the bedrooms were full of dust and cobwebs. Bathroom average. Tea coffee provided in the room when you keep asking for it. Beds just okay. Over all the bedroom is not that comfortable. It's just okay.

Food was average too. We had buffet breakfast, A la carte lunch and buffet dinner. Prices are high but the quality of the food is low. Not that many choices and didn't taste good.

I had a herbal oil massage. That was fantastic. Thank you to the massage therapist.

Didn't like the fact that the rooms were so far from the main dining area and reception. At night we had to use our phones as a torch to make sure we don't get bitten by deadly insects or cobras.

The hotel should provide torches in the room and at least make sure you vacuum clean the floors and mop the rooms before guests check in. It's not nice for a guest to walk in to a room full of dust on the floor because we pay lots of good money expecting a good overall service.

Rooms were cleaned by a 19 year old young boy who clearly didn't care about details.

Not sure if I want to stay here again. I might come for a herbal massage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissPepperCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is located close to the Sigiriya Rock, and with a central lobby layout and chalet/village like rooms which you will have to walk to after checking in. The landscape is nicely designed, the rooms are clean with a spacious bathroom. It gets kinda dark if you're walking from your room to the lobby at night. The selection of breakfast was scrumptious as well, and overall it was a pleasant stay.

I guess the only downfall is their wifi don't work in rooms, and only at their lobby, and it is very difficult to get a connection. BUT, technically it's a holiday and you're suppose to be close to the nature and stay away from electronic devices for a while right?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

A warm welcome by a glass of fresh mixed fruit juice. Check-in procedure was pretty quickly and the staffs will help to deliver your baggage to your room, while you can enjoy walking to your room, in the midst of tall trees and get surrounded by butterflies. Listening to the wind breeze and feel it on your face, is definitely a selling point of this hotel. For the nature lover, it is a must to stay in this hotel. One shortcoming is that, they didn't provide wi-fi services in rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archi71penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Sigiriya Village hotel is surrounded by the beauty that is nature in Sri Lanka. Mountaims,fields,ponds,country paths and wonderful friendly people. In parts of the grounds of the hotel there still lingers a scent of the jungle. What is needed is less "hotel" and more "village" with a dash of raw jungle thrown in.You can do better,Sri Lanka

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhav n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Simple but effective room in beautiful setting and very close to Sigiriya Rock. Being an eco lodge you have to be at one with nature.....unfortunately, we were not that keen on having frogs in our room but we understand that comes with the surroundings.

Very pretty hotel in a great location, but we found the food a little bit bland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best locations on earth. Basic hotel but extremely nice. Loved it. Will definitely visit ot again. Would recommend it to both couples and families. View of Sigiriya rock during breakfast is breath taking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sigiriya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#7 of 20 in Sigiriya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
9.3 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 20 in Sigiriya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flower Garden Eco Village
Flower Garden Eco Village
#13 of 20 in Sigiriya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sigiriya Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sigiriya Village Hotel

Property: Sigiriya Village Hotel
Address: PO Box 1, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sigiriya Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the traditional ways of Sri Lankan life, we have conceptualised and grouped our 120 rooms into 06 clusters, namely Kingfisher, Paddy Field, Temple, Avurudhu (New Year), Ganga Addara (River bank) and King's Arbour. In an evergreen ambience, where the air is purer and rich-soil is sprinkled with beautiful blossoms, our conceptualised 120 rooms are awaiting to accommodate you as a lucky lodger, stimulating your senses to a novel existence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sigiriya Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing