We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! Amazing dinners!!!”
Review of Hotel Sigiriya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sigiriya
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

As I said in other reviews, the hotels in Sri Lanka aren't good unless you willing to pay a lot.. Luckily we found a good deal for hotel sigiriya, which is one of the best in the area.. the buffet was great with delicious food and friendly chefs. clean rooms with AC, cable tv, hot water. The pool was nice also with view to sigiriya rock. The only thing we didn't like - bugs everywhere (common all over Sri Lanka). Overall - we'd go there again :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Avishai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

To say the truth, I have booked this hotel just for the Rock view from the pool and I wasn't disappointed. The check in was extremely quick and easy. The view was amazing, the room was very good except for the small ants and geckos, but this would be understandable given the hotel's location in the middle of the jungle. The breakfast was very good and the pool was very good as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiadJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there 3 nights during our recent trip to Sri Lanka. Room was good although just about as far from Bar and Restaurant as you could get. View from poolside was incredible, and all the more special after The Rock had been scaled. Food was great, and bar prices more than acceptable. Only small flaw was the In room safe, wasn't fastened to anything. No point in using in...
Staff were great, even more so when Sri Lanka won the 20/20 final...a very good start to an incredible trip.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to facilities if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the hotel sigiriya in march. The hotel is closed to the rock and you can see it from the pool. The rooms are really well decorated and a good size. The food and service was great. The only negative side is the mosquitos at night! Since the dining room is all opened they get you easily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The view of the Lion rock from the hotel garden is simply breathtaking!!! We absolutely enjoyed having a beer in the lovely garden and just looking. Or jumping into the pool and still looking towards the rock. Very very special. And the people at Hotel Sigiriya were absolutely kind and welcoming, really loved to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Sigiriya is a good hotel in a great location. The pool has a stunning view of Lion Rock. Good breakfast buffet with both Western and Sri Lankan items. Nice rooms. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon while on a four day tour. The hotel is ideally located to climb Sigiriya Rock, which we climbed in the morning, it was amazing. The hotel is good, food was buffet style and there were plenty of choices. Our room was lovely though we had to share it with a little lizard! Wifi only in the bar area but that was fine. Staff very nice. Really really enjoyed staying here!! Very peaceful and quiet hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaF917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sigiriya hotels
9.4 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,101 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#2 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 20 in Sigiriya
579 reviews
3.6 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 20 in Sigiriya
434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fresco Water Villa
Fresco Water Villa
#13 of 20 in Sigiriya
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sigiriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sigiriya

Address: Hotel Road, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Price Range: £56 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sigiriya 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sigiriya is for the nature-culture lover and the eco-buff. For a perfect mix of the splendour of nature and culture, there is nowhere quite like Hotel Sigiriya. Situated in an eight-acre garden of verdant trees, chirping birds and flitting butterflies, overlooking the spectacular Sigiriya Rock, and just four hours away from the capital city of Colombo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sigiriya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing