We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sigiriya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
692
825
246
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
825
246
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion rocksri lankapool arealovely hoteldinner buffetan amazing viewpool attendantbuffet stylenice pooltwo nightswelcome drinkenjoyable staya la carteshort stayday tourminneriya national parklocal food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent 3 days here and it was very nice. The room was spacious. The food was very good. There were some bugs but that can't be helped in the middle of the jungle. Wifi only works in the open air lobby while looking out over the pool and Sigiriyia rock. One day a snake slithered across the lobby, the staff assured us it wasn't poisonous. There were plenty of monkeys too by the pool. Sigiriya rock wasn't nearly as difficult to climb as I thought it was going to be. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The architect knew what she was doing when laying out the sitting area and pool to have Lion Rock directly ahead. It make for a stunning arrival experience and the hotel kept that up throughout our stay. Good water pressure, great service, very nice pool and a solid breakfast. Even in the low season their standards are high and it makes for a great stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Generally I wasn't impressed with most hotels in Sri Lanka. However this was the best one I stayed at during my 19 day holiday. Rooms are comfortable, staff friendly (particularly compared to other hotels I stayed at in Sri Lanka) and the food was good, with local and international options.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank UnluckyTransfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whist touring, it has the most wonderful atmosphere and the setting is the best. Food was lovely and the cocktails were to die for. All in all the best hotel we staying in Sri Lanka (we stayed in 4 altogether)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 107jjp432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

As I said in other reviews, the hotels in Sri Lanka aren't good unless you willing to pay a lot.. Luckily we found a good deal for hotel sigiriya, which is one of the best in the area.. the buffet was great with delicious food and friendly chefs. clean rooms with AC, cable tv, hot water. The pool was nice also with view to sigiriya rock. The only thing we didn't like - bugs everywhere (common all over Sri Lanka). Overall - we'd go there again :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Avishai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews