We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
1,270
263
57
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
263
57
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest dwellingprivate poolour honeymoonwater dwellingresident crocodilepaddy fieldssunken bathoverlooking the lakesri lankaon stiltsslender loriseco hotelnature reservegolf buggynight walkcultural triangleopen plan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was our first hotel on our 10 day Sri Lankan adventure. We fell in love with it right away and stayed for 3 nights.

We were first put in room 40 in the forest dwelling. It did not get much sun like several other forest dwellings, so upon request we were changed to room 36 which had sun on the pool for much of the day. It was so fun to have our own private pool. We used it everyday. We even cancelled our first day of sightseeing because we wanted to stay and enjoy our villa.

The lighting at night around the reception area, open sided library, bar, and infinity pool is stunning. The restaurant had excellent food and was presented in a "iron chef" manner. Every meal was an "art fest" and it all was delicious! The best we had in Sri Lanka.

We enjoyed riding bikes around the property and I had 2 massages at the beautiful spa that were very good. I had the massages after sunset so I could hear all the wonderful night sounds close by. The forest dwelling villas are amazing with a very comfortable bed!

We were treated like royalty the entire time we were there and wish we had a few more days to just chill out! The golf cart appeared in a few minutes every time we called for a ride.

This hotel is highly recommended! The lake rooms and paddy rooms also looked very nice. I don't think you can go wrong with any room in this beautiful and unique hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Front Office Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

A breath of fresh Air! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and all your wonderful recommendations to other guests. As you have mentioned Jetwing Vil Uyana is a piece of gem you cannot find anywhere else. The property truly gives a calm and quite relaxing feeling specially because of the breathtaking surrounding.

We are an eco reserve in every sense of word. One of the unique features we created is the wetland concept that was the man-made lake and the unique features of dwellings in different locations. Being aneco hotel our priorities are committed to nature activities. We arrange nature trails such as Bird watching tours, Village tours, Elephant safari tours, Cultural site visits and yes, our very own Loris watching which is in the night.

Once again it was indeed pleasure having you with us and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely
Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I did not get much of a chance to look at this hotel before i came to Sri Lanka. My travel agent had included it in my tour. Unbelievable! I couldn't believe it when i got there. I loved that it is out in the marsh - on elevated platforms. That the buildings are thatched roofs. That it is so peaceful and beautiful! I had a huge monitor lizard (i believe that is what it was) greet me when i got off the shuttle to my room - i was hoping that was a good sign and it was! Unfortunately i was only here for the one night before i went to my next destination. I will be back with my wife. Fantastic location, fantastic and friendly people and dinner was excellant!

Room Tip: i didn't see a bad room!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Public Relations Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We were happy hear that you enjoyed your short visit to Jetwing Vil Uyana even though it was only for one night. Thank you very much for uploading your review on Trip Adviser and express your thoughts about our unique property with everyone else. We sincerely hope you will return to Jetwing Vil Uyana and stay for longer than the previous trip.

Look forward to hosting you once again to Jetwing Family

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel was outstanding!! We arrived late and had to check out early, so we didn't get to relax very much here - two nights would be ideal to really enjoy the hotel.
We stayed in an overwater room - very spacious and the view was incredible. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway. We didn't get to try the spa which we really like to do, but if it is anything like the rest of the hotel, I am sure it is great.
Breakfast is normally served from 7am. Our guide was picking us up at 7am, so they said that it was not a problem to have breakfast at 6.30 and were waiting for us at 6.30.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zigenbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our food and service provided during your stay. As a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, we try to provide an experience that is unmatched with any other.

Once again, thank you for selecting Jetwing Vil Uyana as part of your holiday destination and we await your next visit to host you in Sigiriya once again.

Sincerely,

Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Total relaxation in a unique hotel. Beautiful decor in both the rooms and the communal areas-great attention to detail throughout. Wonderful restaurant offering local and international food, we stuck to the local which was excellent. Stayed in a paddy field villa which had its own plunge pool and the walk there on the raised path through the paddy fields was simply wonderful in itself. Great spa. Extremely relaxing and romantic setting. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_scott95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Most of our guests are nature lovers and appreciate great services and the unique concept of the property. Your kind words will go a long way in inspiring the team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again to Jetwing Vil Uyana.

Sincerely,

Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is set amongst the lakes and marshes close to Sigriya rock and other heritage sites. The rooms are extremely large and set amongst the lakes and marshes. Each building has a set of rooms including a pond and it's own plunge pool.

The staff are extremely friendly and the food is excellent, especially the Sri Lankan curries.

It is well located for the heritage sites and part of the recognised Sri Lanka tour.

The only down side is that the lakes and marshes do attract their fair share of biting insects.

Would definitely come back, the ambiance, food and friendly service make the stay worth the distance travelled to get there.



Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BraddyNrFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It was very nice to hear from you and we appreciate your recommendations on Trip Advisor. Jetwing Vil Uyana is an Eco-friendly, man-made reserve that takes great pride in its barefoot elegance. We believe our little haven is tranquility at its best. Our team is greatly dedicated to hospitality and customer care. We are proud of their performance and our cuisine at Jetwing Vil Uyana, both key ingredients to our customer satisfaction.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We wish you would return and look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Vil Uyana in the near future.

Sincerely,

Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews