We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute tranquility ”
Review of Jetwing Vil Uyana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The Vil Uyana became a haven of peace and tranquility during our visit to Sri Lanka. Attentive staff and a unique setting make Vil Uyana a must for anyone visiting this part of Sri Lanka.

The only area for improvement was the food, in particular the food service, which was a bit substandard for a hotel of this category.

Other than that, a great destination.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Although we trust that you have enjoyed our accommodation and other facilities, we were disappointed to know that our food standards did not reach your expectations. Most of our feedback is positive about our food, however our team takes all your comments seriously and will improve the areas of your concerns.

Thank you once again and we eagerly await your next visit to Jetwing Vil Uyana.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

it is difficult to leave a comment, as everything was perfect: magic place, delicious and raffinated food/ smiling and devoted staff/ spacious, calm, comfortable bungalow/ luxurious nature/ swimming-pool/ zen spa/ animals. A particular mention for the loris watch with a passionate and keen naturalist during the evening.
To conclude: paradise on earth!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Elvire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana, and that we were able to make your stay such a wonderful one. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you once again to our Jetwing Family.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our 11th visit to Vil Uyana. We've stayed at all of their dwellings and each one has been fabulous. The service continues to be super fantastic and Vil Uyana continues to amaze us each time we've been back.

We really can't pick a favorite type of dwelling, however, if you are traveling with kids, I would pick Forrest primarily because it has a large private pool.

Though Paddy has nicer views, with lots more bird life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalMachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was such a success. Thank you for your kind words, which will be passed on to the rest of the team, and for taking the time to post your experience.

As a repeat guest of Jetwing Vil Uyana, I invite you to come again to our little paradise. I thank you for the lovely comment and also choosing Jetwing Vil Uyana as your holiday destination. Look forward to welcoming you again to Jetwing Family.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Hotel later in the day after a five hour drive from Colombo. The staff was very friendly and warmly greeted us. We were checked in very fast, the accommodation was fantastic.
Quiet nature preserve and board walks. Breakfast was great with Western or local choices. Service was great and the overall experience was very relaxing. They make you feel comfortable from the time you arrive. Extra towels and delivery if the bags to the Villa was right on time. The only down side is all of the sounds from nature, if you are not accustomed to strange sounds during the night and early morning. Just something to be aware of. Overall a fantastic stay of only two nights, however we would come back.
Over

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Atascadero53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on Trip adviser, which is a joy to read through. And also we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The Jetwing brand always has been unmatched hospitality and our guests strongly believe in Jetwing Hospitality.

And also our team is well dedicated to hospitality and customer care. We are proud and confident about their performance and they are also one of the key factors to our customer satisfaction.

Once again thank you for choosing Jetiwng Vil Uyana and it was our pleasure to make your holiday a memorable and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent two nights here as part of our tour of Sri Lanka and loved it. We had a water dwelling, which was wonderful, as we had vies directly over the water and could watch the wildlife from our balcony. The service was excellent and the food superb. The gym was very good and the pool looked very inviting, though sadly it was raining during our stay so we didn't use it. if you love nature and seclusion, along with luxury and superb food, this is for you!

Room Tip: go for the water dwelling if you can - they have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshwomanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review on Trip Adviser. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time at Jetwing Vil Uyana.

Most of our guests are well attached by the nature as this location provides many opportunities for nature lovers. Also we were glad that you enjoyed our food during your stay.

Water dwellings are one of the most demanded room category which most of our guests request. Even though the Water dwellings are without the pool, it gives its own unique experience with the location.

Once again thank for choosing Jetwing Vil Uyana and we await your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Maybe not for everyone but we enjoyed a private forest dwelling with refreshing private pool and 2 small sunset balconies. Only downside to large room with semi open bathroom below is the lack of wardrobe space. Plenty of room for chests of drawers and hanging space but you have to live out of your suitcase. Management confirmed this is a common comment from guests but don't seem to do anything about it. Great service from kind staff including prompt golf buggy service to main hotel rooms. It was our first stop on our first trip to Sri Lanka and like all our later experiences found the quality of the food and service first class, provided by lovely staff. Suitable for nature lovers wanting a quiet if interesting base for the Sigiriya area. Not for those with a fear of snakes...if you read the notice in the bedroom...but we never spotted one..deadly or harmless!

Room Tip: Forest villa for your own pool, but water villas probably for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana with us and everybody else. It is wonderful to know that you had a lovely time in our hotel. This location has now become a prime location for bird watching and for other nature lovers. We organize nature trails such as bird watching, Safari tours, Village walks, sightseeing tours and latest being the Loris watching during the night which is only available at Jetwing Vil Uyana. On your next visit, you may take this opportunity to get a wonderful experience during your stay.

However we apologize for the difficulty you faced due to lack of wardrobe spaces to store your belongings. We have taken all your comments and suggestions to our consideration and we will look in the areas we need to improve.

Once again thank you for patronizing Jetwing Vil Uyana and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at this fantastic place. I could have stayed much longer. We stayed in a Forest Dwelling but if we go again I would probably opt for the Water Dwelling even though they are smaller.This is because we couldn't see anything above the dense foliage. We were in a villa on 2 floors. The bedroom, toilet & a balcony upstairs & a stairway down to shower, bath ,another toilet and a kitchen type area.Downstairs was partly open to the elements so we had the company of bats & lizards whilst taking a bath or showering. We also had a small pool which was very refreshing! Breakfast was excellent . as was dinner & the service impeccable. At breakfast we often saw enormous water monitors swimming round the area. All in all it was something very different & I enjoyed it immensely .

Room Tip: Forest dwellings have no outlook but have pool. Water dwellings look out over lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing on Trip Adviser and for leaving behind such great comments. It was our pleasure to make your holiday a memorable and pleasant experience.

One of the unique features of the hotel is our unique design of difference categories of dwellings. Among all the Forest dwelling truly does give a calm, private and soothing effect on top of its unique experience. And also our team is well dedicated to hospitality and customer care. We are proud and confident about their performance and our cuisine at Jetwing Vil Uyana is another key ingredient to our customer satisfaction.

It was an absolute pleasure having you here with us and looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
6.4 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,730 reviews
4.7 mi away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#2 of 17 in Dambulla
3,691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 20 in Sigiriya
435 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Vil Uyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Price Range: £285 - £576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island’s rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong ‘back to nature’ theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing