We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our honeymoon”
Review of Jetwing Vil Uyana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have to say that this was a completely unexpected, amazing experience. We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon on a 3 day stay in Sri Lanka before spending 6 nights in the Maldives. My husband and I travel quite a bit, and this is definitely one of our top experiences. It wasn't that it was fancy or indulgent, but that it was peaceful, and we were extremely impressed that every detail was considered, from citronella oil for misquotes, candles for the bath, and even large hats for the sun. The food was phenomenal, the staff was extremely attentive, and the accommodations were understated, yet incredible. We simply felt at peace in this wonderful space.

Our only second thoughts about writing such a great review is that we are afraid that our rave reviews will lead to it being overrun by tourist for our next visit. So, we strongly recommend that you stay here, but don't tell your friends :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in a less expensive room, and it was really superb, with our own private outdoor deck, pon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seralavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on Trip Advisor about your wonderful experience on your especial occasion with us at Jetwing Vil Uyana.

We were thrilled to note that you were pleased with the room allocated, the environment and that you enjoyed every moment on this special occasion.

Your words of appreciation of the whole team for making this special occasion a dream come true are highly appreciated and will not only motivate them but will as well inspire all of us to continue providing the personalized service we are known for in Jetwing Hotels..

It is wonderful to note that you will be returning in the near future and we hope that you will plan your next visit to celebrate your anniversary with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is like staying on a nature reserve with 5* service, food and accommodation. Peaceful, beautiful and unbelievably comfortable. Whoever designed the place deserves a medal. We got an upgrade and our room was actually a self contained lodge, with our own outside sitting area, pool and view of the lake and all the wildlife that lives there. Bedroom on the top floor and the whole ground floor given over to a bathroom complete with vast double bath opposite doors that open so you can lie and look out at the view as the sun sets.... magical!
Cocktails were served in the main reception/library/bar/restaurant complex which is quite stunning. There is a central pool area, with infinity pool overlooking the lake. The Spa is an absolute must. It is set on it's own little island and I had two treatments that really were excellent - it is also incredibly good value (coming from the UK).
The dining room is up on the first floor with wonderful views, again, and service first class. We enjoyed the food very much, opting for Sri Lankan dishes. I am not a curry fan, but i really enjoyed the mild rice and curry here.
Lots of honeymoon couples staying while we were there, and I am not surprised, it is the perfect place for a romantic break.
If I come back, I will return here, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: If you can, ask to have a view of the lake from your room, it really does make it quite perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana.
It was wonderful to read that you were amazed with the product, environment, luxury room at the property and we are certainly proud of our team who took care of you and your expectations were met.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing family for another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you wish for peace, beautiful nature and excellent service then Jetwing Vil Uyana is the place for you! Highly decorated rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, roominess and good food. Friendly and attentive staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MareJur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana with us at the hotel and everybody else. It was a pleasure to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your words of praise regarding our hospitality.

We have shared your appreciation with the entire team to keep them inspired in performing their duties to the utmost.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

its on of the best places we stayed in sri lanka. arrival was easy as rooms are big had a plunge pool which was very clean so did not have to go to the main pool nice little gym where you can find everything u needed. i ordered room service which was very quick. only complain was the sri lankan breakfast we had 1 cooked breakfast and a a sri lankan breakfast cooked one was very good but sri lankan was bit bland in taste apart from that great stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0saliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We were enchanted to read that you were pleased with the room we had allocated for you and the service of our committed team.

However we were concerned to note the feedback about the Sri Lankan breakfast and you will be pleased to know that we are in the process of rectifying this matter with the executive chef.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Vil Uyana.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Beautifully landscaped, wonderful villas, outstanding restaurant, perfect spa. You couldn't ask for anything more. Friendly, personal, and a must stay! Get an upgraded room. They have private plunge pools, two levels, and great views.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmittleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and for posting such a lovely comment on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and were particularly pleased with the service of our associates as well as the product and facilities we have on offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great hotel environment where we got extremely well looked after. I called ahead as we were arriving on my wife's birthday and they had prepared everything to perfection- we walked into the room with the bath running and full of flowers, with a greeting in flowers on the bed accompanied by a bottle of cold wine and a birthday cake. I had only asked for the wine!
Lovely large airy rooms with all the facilities you could want.
Excellent service all round.
Only suggestions I would make is
1. provide binoculars in room to watch wildlife
2. simplify your lunch and dinner menus- the food is very good but the way the menus are set out is overly confusing and complex

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor about your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and were pleased with the product and the personalized service of our team. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities at Jetwing hotels and it is gratifying to receive such praise from our valued customers.

Thank you for suggestions made by you and we will be discussing with the management regarding the process of these comments. Your kind words of praise are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

It would be great having you back with us for another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we stayed there for 2days in vil uyana in forest villa. it was superb.manager Indika, and entire team was fantastic.staff were friendly and service is excellent. special thanks to duleep, kanishka, roshana and nihal. i travel with kid and chef lal personally check his need. superrb hotel.nice clean room.my wife used spa and she was really impressed.tasty food and over all good service and trully sri lankan hospitality.

Room Tip: book forest villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor regarding your wonderful experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana.

It was a pleasure to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your words of praise regarding our hospitality and the personalized service rendered to you by our dedicated team, as you have mentioned. We have shared your appreciation with the entire team to keep them inspired in performing their duties to the utmost.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to Jetwing family.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
6.4 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,823 reviews
4.7 mi away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#1 of 21 in Sigiriya
188 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#4 of 19 in Dambulla
3,819 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 21 in Sigiriya
446 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Vil Uyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Price Range: £246 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island’s rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong ‘back to nature’ theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing