We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to explore by kayak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tangalle Lagoon

Tangalle Lagoon
Ranked #3 of 27 things to do in Tangalle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to explore by kayak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

At this time of year, strong arms are needed for the paddle up, but then of course it's a breeze coming back. Great for taking kids out to find wildlife.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LairyJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    61
    20
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We compared experiences with other travellers and it sounded like we saw a lot more in the morning. It's so beautiful you may even want to again in the evening. Mallika's eldest son has eyes like a hawk, I would recommend going with him.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noonoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good time! The kids enjoy and the parentes too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We spent about 3 hours in a kayak (by ourselves) and all of us enjoyed a lot. So many birds, the sounds surround us were so peaceful... A mixture of peace and adventure at same time. We really enjoy the lagoon.

Helpful?
Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mangrove Beach Cabanas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very close to cabanas, maybe 3 minutes walk..allowes you to explore and observe the wild life..birds, monkeys etc :D while canoeying..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joasia_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solitary tranquility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A long walk between the lagoon and rekawa beach was rewarded by sighting of a troop of monkeys a water monitor and lots of birds.
Great to gaze at from our room at Buckingham place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tangalle Lagoon also viewed

Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to Tangalle Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing