We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Days”
Ocean's Edge - Pathway to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean's Edge - Pathway to the beach
Ocean's Edge - Front veranda Ocean's Edge - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Ocean's Edge - Pathway to the beach
Ocean's Edge - Front veranda
Ocean's Edge - Pool
Ocean's Edge - Pool and back of house veranda
Ocean's Edge - Front of house veranda chairs
Ocean's Edge - Upstairs veranda
Ocean's Edge - Upstairs veranda sofas
Ocean's Edge - The villa at dusk
Ocean's Edge - Side view of the villa
Ocean's Edge - Front veranda dining
Ocean's Edge - Living room
Ocean's Edge - Master bedroom
Ocean's Edge - Twin bedroom
Ocean's Edge - The villa at night
Ocean's Edge - Chairs on the beach in front of the villa
Oceans Edge - Living room alternate view
Oceans Edge - Pool and garden view
Oceans Edge - Pool sun lounger
Oceans Edge - The beach at sunset
Oceans Edge - Absolute beachfront villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tangalle, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJackson2...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dr”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was not quite as isolated as some of the reviews imply. Having said that we were happy to rely completely on the skills of the chef at the villa. If you want to go out and eat, I am not sure what the options are.The food at the villa was great and we were very happy with the staff. They did everything they could to help us, but appeared to be hampered in resolving some maintenance issues because they needed support from the owner’s agent in Colombo. However, we understand they were unable to get a response from him and, despite repeated efforts, we could not get a response from him either. For example,A number of doors could not be fully bolted, a bathroom sink was blocked, not all of the lights and ceiling fan controls were working, it would have been good to have bedside tables with a lamp and some of the towels were a little stained. A pity, when it is such a great location and fundamentally a great holiday villa. If these issues were resolved, I would definitely give this villa a higher rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Dear MJackson2001,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Ocean's Edge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologize again for some of the issues encountered during your stay. Rest assured they have been informed to the owners and steps are being taken to address them. We hope you can stay again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreiaf2...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Days”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The house is amazing, the staff is super friendly and helpful, Location is wonderful, super calm, lots of fun! Love it! ;) The food was also great. The house is always open, so expect some insects inside.. beds are protected with nets.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456charle...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa, wonderful staff, great pool, and superb beach”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cant raise the villa and staff highly enough. Very attentive when needed and fixed several trips for us. The villa itself was excellent and a great venue for 4 adults with 5 children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: combination of size, staff pool and beach.
Liked least: The final 6km very poor access road.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your praises of Ocean's Edge and villa staff. We are really happy to hear your feedback on our wonderful villa and staff. We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSNorfo...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Paradise Road”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot praise this location enough, the staff excellent, the atmosphere excellent, the holiday excellent.
This was an extended holiday to celebrate my wife's birthday with our extended family, seven in all. The property is isolated, to say the least, and our driver had difficulty in finding it, but we were made welcome by the staff right from the start. The staff; always there but never intrusive, the food restaurant standard. We went with Tiki Lanka Tours and our tours to the nearby reserved were pre booked but the same service could have been obtained from the property.
A magical time, totally restful, fun and comfortable. Did I speak about the staff?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking on the empty beach
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peshma
Manilva, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet & Secluded Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Large house, which accommodated seven adults on a family holiday. The staff managed by Thamala,were attentive and accommodating. The food prepared by the in-house chef was delicious and portions were more than adequate.
The house setting in extensive grounds, was perfect - with direct access to the beach ( although we were unable to swim in the sea because of rip tides). The gardeners kept the grounds tidy all day.
The pool was lovely, and the pool attendants worked hard at keeping it free from leaves from the overhanging trees - however, the pool tiles were often slippery,& there was a steep slope from the shallow to deep end which had the potential to be dangerous.
We enjoyed watching the antics of the monkeys, peacocks, chipmunks and land lizards in the grounds!!
On the negative side - we had several power cuts, however the staff sorted out subsequent problems quickly. The main stairs were on a slant, which caused all of us at some stage to slip ( luckily no- one fell). The house is some distance from the main road and isolated. The TV lounge could only seat 3 adults!! The DVD player only played Region 1,4&5 DVD's!! Generally the house is starting to look 'tired' despite only being less than 10 years old.
All in all, we had a really good time here, visiting Yala, Bundala, UdaWalawe and Galle during our stay - and a further bonus was seeing turtles laying eggs one night, on a neighbouring beach.
Perfect venue for a get away from it all holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Virtually no internet - toggle only which barely worked the whole week
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sitting out on the terraces at night.
Liked least: The food and the sharp tiles in the pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing