We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect fish.”
Review of Sha Sha Seafood

Sha Sha Seafood
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in Tangalle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

If you want the best, freshest fish, calamari and prawns, simply grilled and served with veggie-rice, find this little spot on the beach. Crab and lobster is also available, if it was caught that day. The friendly owners bring out a display of what they have and you choose your dinner.
An ice-cold beer, a cool sea breeze and the ocean stretching out before you as you lick your finger clean - what more could you want from a fantastic dinner?
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The location is directly on the beach. You only can reach it by foot - but that fact makes it very special and enjoyable. They have a simple concept: the offer only the catch of the day with special vegetable rice. High quality! We definitly have enjoyed it and had dinner there for three times! Thank you guys!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful set up on the beach, quiet, just some lamps and tables. No menu, they just show you the fish of the day and you choose! They spice it deliciously, and plate it up with some yummy fried rice! Delish. 2500 for a lobster, plate of prawns and 3 portions of rice. Only downside is they only served beer but we brought some wine from our hotel and they were happy for us to drink it there!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jenn8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We found this spot through recommendations online. It's a small restaurant with some tables on the beach. The attentive staff showed us our choices including live lobster. They get fresh fish in daily through a fisherman friend. We enjoyed a delicious meal with spiced rice. It was very reasonably priced compared to other sea side restaurants in the area. A prawn dish, calamari dish and a beer for 2800 rp. Definitely recommend eating here!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RestlessSoul76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The place is right on the beach. We got there walking from out hotel (Shiva’s).
Small place with 5-7 tables.
We ordered a red snapper and calamari that were cooked without any sauce or spices but were very delicious because you could taste the real flavour.
Aprox 3000 lkr with one beer.
Super recommendable!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Patriciadelvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sha Sha Seafood also viewed

Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 
Tangalle, Southern Province
 
Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to Sha Sha Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing