We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
315
64
22
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
64
22
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed 4 nights in the New Tree house. It was absolutely perfect! The room is all you can expect from a tree house: a comfortable bed, a mosquito net, a practical bathroom and a great balcony! Don't expect a wardrobe and such - it's a tree house :-)
Location-wise, the hotel is right in front of the beach. Very few tourists around so you can enjoy a quiet walk or tanning session!
The service was absolutely perfect. The staff was really friendly and helpful, they made our experience there even greater!
I would also highly recommend eating at their restaurant, food was really tasty and the setup is just fantastic!
Last highlight: the dogs! Cuties running around and playing with each other all day long, despite one being rather big, they would never attack a fly!
Last word: can only recommend this amazing place!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mai Khanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Cinnabar Resort in itself is a good reason to visit Sri Lanka. We had an amazing time staying in one of the tree houses. It offered a lot of space and comfort, it was clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast (including sea view) was top-notch, the fruit plate was the best we had in all of Sri Lanka.
Nishantha and the team were very friendly, helpful and attentive so we had a hard time leaving this paradise of a home behind.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We had a great time staying in the tree house in February 2014 (I can't change the automatically chosen date). It's just a special feeling to wake up with the ocean right in front of you. Kind and helpful staff, great shakes and food. Thank you for everything, sorry for the late review, kind regards

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericfesterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

It was such a really nice experience to be hosted in a tree house! We were thinking about spending 1 night and finally we stayed 2 nights. I would have spent a whole week! The house trees are really nice, with a king size bed and mosquito net. The treehouses are open, so you can heard the animals and the sea while you are in the bed. At the restaurant they offer good food such as fresh fish for dinnner. Ot is a quite expensive, but it will be a good option. The breakfast is soooo good. The boys working at the restaurant are really friendly. I would recommend everyone to visit this place. The beach is very long and clean and I think it is the best beach in Tanagalle area. Thank you for everything, and regards from "española"

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eli_viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We cannot recommend Cinnabar enough - this place is true paradise!! We initially arrived and were meant to stay for 1 night but extended to 3 nights because we couldn't bare to leave. Our bedroom was pristine and with the most beautiful decorated bathroom. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and kind - nothing is too much trouble and they ensured that we had the best possible stay. As for the views - simply breathtaking! Having breakfast with the waves breaking about 20m away was heavenly - and the food delicious - particularly the cocktails.
You will have the best time here - definitely stay. We are definitely going to return!! Thank you for such a fantastic experience. Love Jake and Laura

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews