We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive, with great food - perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sasagara Beach Villa
Ranked #24 of 120 Tangalle B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, inexpensive, with great food - perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My name is Lukasz and I'm from Poland. Sasagara was recommended to me by my colleague, who was in Tangalle 3 weeks before us.
This place is a 4-room house, with 3 rooms available to guests. It is very very very clean! (cleanest place place in Sri Lanka, that we have visited). It doesn't offer AC, but it's so close to the beach, that wind cools everything to a perfect temperature :)
It's close to city center (5 min walk), but it's also very quiet. It's about 100m from the beach.
YOU MUST TRY DINNERS that are prepared by the mistress - especially prawns - they're awesome.

It was the best place that we have stayed at in Sri Lanka!!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    3
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stopped in Tangalle just for one night and met this wonderful, wonderful family that welcomed us in a confortable and clean room. The kitchen is one of the must. The friendly and warm atmosphere would made us stop for many days more, unfortunately we had to meet with other people in Mirissa, but we'll never forget their Srilankan warm hug. See you next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabaidee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xewkija, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a very nice stay at this place for 2 nights. It is simple, clean, and offers everything you need, a few meters from the beach. There are 3 rooms. It is run by a very friendly sri lankan famiily who are doing their best to fullfill your wishes and make you feel comfortable. Rice and curry is also very tasty, always fresh. I can only recommand this place. It is the nicest place I found in the sourrindings and for good value. Internet is also available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was there just three days, but I like it. Family was very friendly, foot was really perfect.
It better to stay here like in bigger guesthouses, because you will feel real family atmosphere.
And of course don't forget order sri lankan breakfast, and also try perfect vegetarian curies or fresh fish for lunch or dinner. I recommend to everybody to stay here, if you want to visit Tangalle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My name is hetty from Indonesia. I know this place from a germany friend who really recomend this place. This is a great place to stay. The owner family are very friendly. The room is big and clean, and the price is quite cheap. The location is also perfect, not at beach side but just 10 meters from the beach, I can still hear the wave sound from my room, and about 10 minutes walking from the tangalla bus station and city center. It is peaceful there, without any vehicle noise on the street, only wave sound and bird sound. The food they provide is also delicious, srilankan food and taste like home cooking. Nilanthi (the wife) is a good cooker. The thing that I really like here is the pick up service, I was picked up by the owner from the bus station with a very unique vehicle, modify tuk tuk but that was an amazing experience. Thanks to mr. Thenu and nilanti for your hospitality. I will really recomend this place to other travellers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank hetty_indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangalle hotels
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Hambantota Golf Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
0.0 mi away
Palm Paradise Cabanas
Palm Paradise Cabanas
#4 of 21 in Tangalle
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tranquality Chalets
Tranquality Chalets
#18 of 120 in Tangalle
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tango Reef
Hotel Tango Reef
#60 of 120 in Tangalle
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Garden Cabanas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasagara Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasagara Beach Villa

Property: Sasagara Beach Villa
Address: 54/17 Medaketiya Madeel Road, Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Tangalle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sasagara Beach Villa has comfortable rooms, Wi Fi and hot water (optional). We are located at a strategic location, 10 meters to the famous Medaketiya, Tangalle beach, near to the Tangalle harbour, town center, city market, and Tangalle bus station. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Dessert can also be provided with a reasonable price. We also provide free pick up from the Tangalle Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sasagara Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sasagara Beach Villa Sri Lanka/Tangalle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing